Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product.
Hi.If anyone is thinking about a good source of energy before workout this is it.No sugar, no aspartame good taste and works perfect.Regards.
Published 7 months ago by Pawel

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a pack of 3
I agree with with Billy Jackson. You will only receive one pack, so if this ever comes back on again do not buy from this seller, as you can get this flavor a lot cheaper shopping around even when offered an 8.00 refund for misleading info. I am giving one star for the seller, not the product which is fine.
Published 2 months ago by Mark Seymour


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a pack of 3, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I agree with with Billy Jackson. You will only receive one pack, so if this ever comes back on again do not buy from this seller, as you can get this flavor a lot cheaper shopping around even when offered an 8.00 refund for misleading info. I am giving one star for the seller, not the product which is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Orange 270g (Grocery)
Hi.If anyone is thinking about a good source of energy before workout this is it.No sugar, no aspartame good taste and works perfect.Regards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Came out as it came in, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The delivery was fast and well packaged. nothing against the seller but the product is awful. I have read the previous reviews but I feel with the reaction I have had to Amino Energy I should write something.
I too am a fitness instructor and was in need of something to give me a bit of an energy boost. I don't find caffeine or energy drinks do anything for me so I gave this a bash.
When I began using it I felt no different so I gradually added an extra scoop each day to try and get some results. It gave me a bad stomach after day 2 and by the time I got to 5 scoops my stomach just dropped its content whiCh was fluorescent blue and the same consistency as the drink was on the way in. I had some pretty close calls too - when it decides to come out it comes out where you stand unless you can shift it.
It tastes great but its not for me. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The orange flavour is better than most, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Orange 270g (Grocery)
The orange flavour is better than most, however the day-glo orange food colouring will dye your tongue and lips orange (the manufacturers may wish to reconsider this, given this tends to be used by people who do sports and want to eat healthily!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars delicious, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for all those who are slaves to the gym and modern sports requirements. A real alternative to chocolate flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this product for two reasons
1)it was recommended by the man himself Steve Cook
2)i felt that i often got to the gym and didn't feel like lifting as i didn't have the energy

i ordered the product on a friday so i wasn't expecting it before monday and it promptly arrived on the tuesday. So the delivery time wasn't that bad at all and i was very happy as sometimes when i order supplements they take weeks to arrive but not with this which was a welcome change.
it arrived just before i was planning to go to the gym and that gave me the perfect opportunity to try it out. i went for the 4 scoop serving which is meant to give a moderate feeling. i had it on a semi empty stomach and after about half an hour i felt full of energy and really up for the gym which was great.
the product has a very strong taste (the concorde grape) in my opinion it has a bit of a nasty after taste but it's easily bearable. it mixes really well and you can leave it for a bit and it doesn't separate back out again which is awesome.

overall it gives you a great energy boost and in my opinion is a cheaper pre workout if you up the scoops. my only grumble is that the tub is half full when you get it so ON could reduce the size of tub to save the plastic and therefore reduce waste. i only care about this as i am a bit of an eco freak when it comes to waste packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once u try amino energy its hard to work out without it and what a great tastes. Blueberry a bit weird at first but can get used to it. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Orange 270g (Grocery)
but don't use every time you work out, you will build up a barrier to the caffeine and you'll need to use more and more every time.

give you a fair bit of energy and i find using it with around 700 - 800ml water to fill your stomach up nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scoops vs servings, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Orange 270g (Grocery)
Great product. The flavour is kind of too strong for me.

Pay attention to the portion you take, as it says 1 serving= 2 scoops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good product!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Orange 270g (Grocery)
not the most strong pre work out but gives a nice little kick that does the trick.. and that all I wanted the serving size isnt great as it recommends taking 3-6 scoops so thats why it losses 2 stars otherwise its great go for it. you could just take one scoop for a little kick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Orange 270g
19.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews