Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 2 April 2007
By 
TeensReadToo "Eat. Drink. Read. Be Merrier." (All Over the US & Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Teen Idol (Paperback)
Jenny Greenly has been everybody's best friend or, like her REAL best friend called her, mayonnaise. She even helps out people with them not knowing it's her. You see, Jen is the secret advisor, Annie, who people go to to solve their personal relationships. She does the layout and the other secret thing (being Annie) for the Clayton High School Register in Clayton, Indiana. Of course, only the editor-in-chief of the newspaper and a few other administrators of the school know about the Ask Annie thing. But something very big is about to happen in the small town of Clayton.

Nineteen-year-old screen sensation Luke Striker is coming to this town to research a role for a big project coming up. So the school suggested Jenny be the one to show Luke around the school and keep this whole deal a secret. They decided for him to be a transfer student named Lucas Smith. Jen thought that Luke was going to be coming in like a week -- not the very next day! Anyway, Jen is not the type of person who gets star struck by a CELEBRITY! But I guess this was a very first for her. As she got to spend more time with Luke she seemed comfortable around him and didn't think he was one of those people who are just snotty, mean, and self-centered.

But will Luke turn out to be someone Jen didn't think he was going to be? Will she blow his cover with a little mistake or will Luke manage to do that on his own? Find out!

This book is so awesome! It's just so many things happening that you feel like you're totally in the moment! I personally think that Meg Cabot's books are really good and just right on with the every day life of teens. This book deserves a total of 5 Stars and a Gold Award.

Reviewed by: Spreeha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a fantastic book!, 12 Aug. 2004
By A Customer
I'm so glad that I bought this book! It's a fab story about Jenny Greenley and her struggle to juggle everything in her life - she happens the agony aunt of her school paper and writing the 'Dear Annie' column means she is privy to many secrets and juicy pieces of gossip. However, to ensure confidentiality she is not allowed to reveal her true identity and things get really interesting when the hottest heart-throb in teen America, Luke Striker lands in her school complete with 'secret' identity and Jenny is asked to take care of him and its just gets really funny! I loved the way as Jenny's confidence grows so do the people around her, and we get some hilarious results! Even if the book wasn't so brilliant I'd read it just because of the choir Jenny joins and the laugh out loud scenes done so skillfully by the ever fab Meg Cabot!
I'd reccomend this to all Meg Cabot fans,people with a fun sense of humour who are looking for a book that will make them laugh and cheer at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Idol (Paperback)
Lets face it, these days a decent romance is difficult to find. Yet here it is. This book has such great characters and situations that it is impossible to put down. Jenny Greenley is an average girl in America when a famous film star comes to her school to work on his next role. Of course he's really gorgeous and all the girls fall for him BUT DON'T THINK THIS FOLLOWS THE STANDARD STORYLINE!!! Meg Cabot has created a wonderful story that is utterably readable and perfect for a summer on the beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a TEENAGER, and I thought that this book was FANTASTIC!!, 23 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Teen Idol (Paperback)
I dont want to right too much about this book - 'cos i dont want 2 spoil it. All I'm going to say is that it is really great and most teenagers will absolutely love it. It's about an average teenager - she is not the 'teen idol'. Everyone wil love it. I hope you get it - it is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 July 2005
This review is from: Teen Idol (Audio Cassette)
one of the best books i have ever read in my life. u cant put it down! i read it in 2 days and i only put it down that night because i couldnt keep my eyes open. Meg Cabot is my favourite auther of all time and i would recomend it to teens everwhere (girls i mean). jen is wound up in Luke's secret while she still has to get on with her normal life and keep doing what she does. Luke helps her she something she has never seen before and the book is witty, charming and captivating. a nice twist! well done Meg Cabot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!!!!!!, 26 Mar. 2005
This review is from: Teen Idol (Audio Cassette)
this book was great i couldn't put it down. the book is base on the fact that jen greenley can keep anything a screat. she can soll anyoine problems and wont talk about it anyone. but can she keep quite about that the hollywood teen heart trob is coming to there school, and to top it off he folows her around for two weeks!!!!! well of course she can but it the prosses she find her self. with her been the only one that know his screat Luke talk to jen. while watch her thought he fiund that she hiding the obility to be greater then she is. there a romantyic twist which you might or might guess half way thought but in the end it works out great i'll not spoil it for you thoughth. Happy reading!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes you just need a Meg Cabot book, 30 Sept. 2012
By 
TG "What I Read and What I Thought" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teen Idol (Paperback)
Teen Idol is typical Meg Cabot and sometimes in life, what you need is Meg Cabot - that mix of teen romance, comedy and a healthy dose of wish fulfillment. Cabot's heroines are usually girls who get to live something you've only dreamt about, and after a girl who discovers she's a princess (Mia in The Princess Diaries) and another who saves the life of the president (Sam in All-American Girl), we have Jenny, a girl who gets to show America's hottest movie star around town.

Surprisingly, Luke Striker, the actor pretending to be a high school student, turns out to be only a subplot of Teen Idol. The main story is that of Jenny's character development. Jenny is the resident nice girl of Clayton High; everyone's friend, helper and shoulder to cry on. Only Jenny's so concerned with being nice to other people, that she never does what she wants. She does things to please others and never makes waves - even when it comes to the guy she likes.

Another surprise - Luke Striker is not Jenny's love interest! His role in Jenny's life is that of a fairy godmother - he shakes her up, sprinkles some fairy dust and encourages her to go for what she wants. I really enjoyed this twist and Jen and Luke's friendship is awfully sweet. The real love interest, Scott, is another of Meg Cabot's cute, geeky boys. He and Jenny talk about fantasy books and sci-fi movies and why was there never a boy like that in my school?

If you know Meg Cabot, you already know what Teen Idol will be like - like a fabulous romantic comedy for teenage girls. Teen Idol is good, frothy fun and the growth that Jen goes through is actually pretty interesting and has a nice message behind it. An easy read for when you want to remember your teen years as much sweeter, prettier and happier than they actually were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 7 Sept. 2005
This review is from: Teen Idol (Paperback)
I'm a BIG fan of Meg Cabot and this is now my all time fave book. Jen is a sophmore whom everyone likes and trusts, but she doesn't have a bf. When asked to show round teen heart throb Luke Striker - undercover - Jen agrees and he stays by her side for TWO WEEKS ! Her best friend Trina, - whom has a bf but adores Luke - ... well read it for yourself and find out ! lol. Trust me ... you won't regret reading this book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book!, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Teen Idol (Paperback)
this book is incredible! i read a little bit at school, but then read about 200 pages in 4 hours! it's truly great, a brilliant, imaginative story line which has lots of little details that all wrap themsleves up through the story. the end suprised me, Luke, Jen and Trina don't end up with who you might expect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR 13+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teen Idol (Kindle Edition)
This book is ace. It's funny, has a good flow and it was just for me. I would recommend this book to ages 10 - 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teen Idol
Teen Idol by Meg Cabot
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews