Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars617
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2015
This is amazing - even of you are not a big F1 fan. Well worth a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
What a man!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Great film. Have watched it numerous times. A must see for any F1 fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
This is a great DVD for anyone who watched formula 1 during the Senna era but did not appreciate all of the goings on at the time. It has great footage of Senna himself and describes in detail how his last few seasons developed.

I still think he was the greatest driver of all time and won before technology reduced the role of driver to one of a video game player - albeit with a huge salary and a bit more danger thrown in.

I recommend this DVD, compelling viewing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
An outstanding documentary that anyone (F1 fan or not) should watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I thought this dvd. was brilliant and would recommend it to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Second copy of this, fantastic documentary - sets the bar for F1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
Let me say straight away I am an F1 fanatic. My uni flatmates however, not so much. Nonetheless we decided to watch it and the people who didn't even know who Ayrton was were crying at the end of the film. That is power right there.

The Blu-Ray really does produce better results than the DVD. You'd think it wouldn't be noticeable through 1980s footage but, trust me, it really does show.

A must see for film fans and racing fans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Good value for money & the best ever F1 driver, Brilliant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2011
I saw it at the cinema in the UK and ordered this assuming it would have the same English sub titles when the dialogue was in Portuguese and Japanese,beware it does NOT!!the set up options are Italian sub titles or "original dialogue" which is mainly English but bits in Portuguese and Japanese,very annoying! I should have waited for the English version that will be out soon,cant see the point of advertising this version in the UK.
1414 comments|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)