Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine and easy to set up.
The sim card works fine in my Iphone 4s, easy to set up. Put sim in phone, your phone number is written on the package you receive.

It seems as if some people were having problems getting an online account:
To get an online account for the sim card just reset the one which is already linked to the sim card(there's a forgot password link on account login...
Published on 10 Jan 2012 by Dan90

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not valid
"Your SIM card number is not recognised by Orange"

Looks genuine but just flat out does not work. A fake? Who knows. Why anyone would charge a penny for this is beyond me, I can't imagine how they make a profit. But don't give them your money, keep your penny.
Published 19 months ago by J. Marten


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine and easy to set up., 10 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
The sim card works fine in my Iphone 4s, easy to set up. Put sim in phone, your phone number is written on the package you receive.

It seems as if some people were having problems getting an online account:
To get an online account for the sim card just reset the one which is already linked to the sim card(there's a forgot password link on account login page), using the phone number as the username(This step did take a long time for me, took about 25 mins for orange to send me a security reset code by text, just make sure you keep your browser open, I also called 450 and chose my orange animal while waiting, so maybe you're meant to do that before resetting, not sure).
After choosing a new password for your account, had to wait a few more minutes before I could log into the Orange accounts page, next step enter new personal information and enter the 4 digit pin code which is written on the package you get.

Done!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not valid, 24 Sep 2012
By 
J. Marten (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
"Your SIM card number is not recognised by Orange"

Looks genuine but just flat out does not work. A fake? Who knows. Why anyone would charge a penny for this is beyond me, I can't imagine how they make a profit. But don't give them your money, keep your penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
This simcard was delivered quickly and was very easy to set up. Just phone Orange to activate the simcard and they will text the mobile number to you. This took about half an hour to get the number. Once you have the mobile number you can ring the Orange shop and pick your animal package then top up. You are then ready to use the phone. Orange will also send a 4 digit I D code for you to keep and use if you need to ring them later. Easy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sim and Micro Sim card, all in one, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
What Orange seem to understand here is that the terms 'Sim', 'Micro Sim' and 'Nano Sim' may not mean much to customers. This card is both a regular sim card (which goes in most mobiles) and a Micro Sim (Which goes in the iPhone 4 and 4S among others). The card has a perforation round the chip, allowing the micro size to be popped out of the full size one.

The only difference between the sim cards is how much plastic is round the metal chip in them. They can be cut down using scissors and some precision, but its easier to get the right size to start with.

Just to be clear, this sim is not the nano sim that fits in the iPhone 5, so if your after an iPhone 5 sim your best looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ripped Off!!, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
I bought this for my Nokia Lumia as per the description it clearly states for I phone and other models. Well, put 10 on it and it disappeared in one day, kept repeatedly sending the same texts and has been a complete waste of my money and time. Cannot believe it absolutely gutted. Will just go into the shop now and spend the money. Thanks a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gud stuff, 22 May 2012
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
them item was ok got it really fast. got no problems. thanx dealer..just wish i knew that you could use any and cut it to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your time and penny, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
Contact orange and they will send out a free micro sim card that is activated and working,

This simcard does not work and wastes your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price,, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
Bought these as it was a matter of a click of a button and wait on them arriving, saving me a journey into town, cost 1p it must have cost more to send them, but for me it was postage free, it was just what I wanted,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
Great service and Orange sim card but I did not use it in the end went as my wife was on O2 with free calls and text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick delivered, 11 Jan 2014
This review is from: Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card (Electronics)
Really good and quick delivered
Highly recommended and will order again if necessary. No hassle for it to get cut by micro simcard cutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b2387c)

This product

Orange Pay As You Go Micro Sim Card
0.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews