Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as many others costing way more!
I bought these as a replacement for a set that was stolen when camping in Derbyshire a couple of years ago.
To say Oxford have improved the design would be the understatement of the year. A capacity of 48litres when expanded, easy to open zips and the addition of waterproof slip covers make these panniers unbeatable for the price (Or even beating many at double the...
Published 9 months ago by skipper8361

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent sized bags, perfect infact for a small sports tourer. However typical Oxford quality!
I have been left down in the past with Oxford products. I thought these would be different, however after a small amount of time the bag has already started to tear. The maximum weight I have put in the bag is 3.2kg which was a typical shop. :(
Published 5 months ago by rhydian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as many others costing way more!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
I bought these as a replacement for a set that was stolen when camping in Derbyshire a couple of years ago.
To say Oxford have improved the design would be the understatement of the year. A capacity of 48litres when expanded, easy to open zips and the addition of waterproof slip covers make these panniers unbeatable for the price (Or even beating many at double the price)
They are made from a good quality, heavy rip-stop nylon fabric and look as though they could easily withstand the abuse that motorcycle camping will subject them to. The under seat fastener and additional bungee cords make sure that these panniers are going nowhere until you want them to. They don't get in the way of the pillion as some others do and if you are not carrying a pillion, they help provide a wider surface to lash you tent, sleeping roll or tailpack onto.
Would I recommend this item? Without a shadow of a doubt.
Excellent quality, impressively fast delivery, a great price and superb service.

10/10 and 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the weekender, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
My partner and I do about 10 - 15 weekenders a year both in the UK and the continent. These are perfect to carry enough clothing etc for a camping weekend on two wheels (obviously tent and sleeping bags not included in that packing). Fit real easy and I like the shoulder strap to convert them to a carry bag. Looking forward to using them in the spring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but the proof of the pudding...., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
Not tried these in anger yet, but look to be excellent quality. Also very pleased with the delivery from this vendor.
My only comment would be instructions for fitting - in that there don't seem to be any! There is a generic 'Guidelines' leaflet that comes with it but this covers all (it seems) Oxford luggage items, so there is only one page for these panniers, and it is not hugely descriptive on what goes where. It's fairly clear on the large straps - one under and two over (or under!) the seat, but after that it gets a bit vague. i.e. 'The adjustable straps may then be used to hold the panniers firmly in place by attaching them to an appropriate part of the motorcycle, such as dedicated luggage hooks or footrests'.
There is then some equally vague advice on how to used the (supplied) bungies. To be fair, you do get more bungies than a New Zealand bridge, but I ended up with some strange crossing and stretching arrangements to make sure they all got used - but they still feel a bit loose. Maybe some diagrams would have helped!!
Then of course you get the legal bit that if it falls off and your stuff breaks, then it's your fault!
To that end I'll load them up with non breakable stuff (up to the 5kg/side limit) and give them a local whirl. I'll also check out (again) a MCN video on youtube that shows soft luggage fitting.

All in all good, but not five stars as the 'instructions' aren't really up to the same standard as the panniers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The right gift for a free spirit, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
Bought as a birthday gift for my cousins husband.
He was over the moon with it.
A great gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for price paid, 7 Jun 2014
By 
D. Perry (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
First of all note these will some more than a few minutes to attached to your bike as there are several straps that need attaching. However once attached I was never worrying about them coming off. The bags come with a note advising note to travel above motorway speed limits with the bags attached (for safety reasons, ie they might come off at high speeds). However after a few motorway trips at slightly above the speed limit (!) I can say they never once moved of looked like they would come off. The bags expand to accommodate quite a lot and come with rain covers. However the rain covers do nothing more than slightly delay the rain getting into the bags. I have taken to putting everything into carrier bags inside the bags and then putting the rain covers on as well. The rain covers also flap about a lot and I'm not sure how long they'll last although I thing the bags themselves will provide a lot of long term use. All in all a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Decent sized bags, perfect infact for a small sports tourer. However typical Oxford quality!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
I have been left down in the past with Oxford products. I thought these would be different, however after a small amount of time the bag has already started to tear. The maximum weight I have put in the bag is 3.2kg which was a typical shop. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
Good quality compact panniers.
Well constructed.
Ideal fit for Kawasaki ER6-F after a bit of trial & error.
Instructions pretty basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford First Time Motorcycle Luggage Bag Pair Panniers 48 Litre (Automotive)
Extremely happy with product does not impare pillion, easy to attach to bike, lots of extra bits to use if you want to, little tip once you fitted it to your bike and are happy it's secure take a picture it will help next time you use them...it's a must have for bikers that ride sports bikes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews