Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny
Funny book especially if you own a labrador, couldn't put the book down .....great title, shame the book wasn't longer.
Published 23 months ago by DP

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A book about a dog where the dog doesn't
Did not like it first of all it was to short and not worth the money book does not have s good story ( not that it should ) but at least have a beginning middle and end, this book dosent it is just a load of wrighting with nothing much to say
Published 20 months ago by toby is my dog


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
Funny book especially if you own a labrador, couldn't put the book down .....great title, shame the book wasn't longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack:A book about a dog where the dog does not die at the end, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. I liked the fact it was written from Jack's point of view as well as his owners. I found it entertaining and loved that there was no sad ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book about a Labrador called 'Flameboy'....no, sorry, 'JACK'., 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
Humorous book about a Labrador from puppyhood to present date ( because as the title says, the dog doesn't die at the end).
I downloaded this to dip in and out of during the Christmas period but it was so good that I read it in one sitting!!
Jack is obviously an adored family pet and as I have a Schnoodle who is the 'apple of my eye' I can certainly identify with that.
The book contains photographs and 'laugh out loud' funny stories documenting Jack's life, written by his owner, Ray Braswell (or Tall Guy) with comments throughout the book from Jack himself.
It was interesting to read about how America caters for dogs in that they provide 'Puppy Parks' for uninterrupted doggie exercise which is also very good for their socialisation. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book for dog owners everywhere., 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
An absolute must read for dog lovers......this is a laugh out loud book in parts and makes you think twice about the look your dog is giving you from time to time! Such a relief for once to have a happy boom about a dog that doesn't end in tears! The only problem reading it on a kindle, is you miss out on what I assume are colour photos throughout the book, but other than that it is an absolutely excellent book which you will reread time and time again and recommend to every dog lover/owner you know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
It was an amazing book I really enjoyed it. I recommend it to children age 10 on wards. I really liked the pictures if the dogs as well they were really cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so true, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
1also have a yellow lab called Jack - could have been reading about him. Really enjoyed it and good that he is still alive at end of book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A book about a dog where the dog doesn't, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
Did not like it first of all it was to short and not worth the money book does not have s good story ( not that it should ) but at least have a beginning middle and end, this book dosent it is just a load of wrighting with nothing much to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A veiw of people from a Dogs life point of view, 19 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
Reminds me of my old Labrador that passed away a few years ago.
He Used to watch people from his chair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love a doggy book!, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
Mrs. T. Gray "tammytimamy" (St Andrews, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
Haven't read it all, but it's easy to dip in and out of, for a bit of a laugh, and very much reminds me of that 'human' personality we like to give our pets! An enjoyable book, and glad I won't be crying at the end, because this time he doesn't die!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack: A book about a dog where the dog doesn't die at the end (Kindle Edition)
I don't like stories where the dog dies so this is great.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews