Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding build quality
I examined many different makes of spin bike in my search for a good one, and if can honestly say none of them, even at twice the price, came close to the rock solid build quality of the SB300. There is no flex in the handlebars or the seat post whatsoever, and the main frame is extremely strong. The chain drive is smooth and quiet and the friction adjust mechanism nice...
Published 16 months ago by Adape

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The instruction manual is useless particularly when trying to attach the seat
The instruction manual is useless particularly when trying to attach the seat. The most negative thing about this bike is the noise it makes when pedalling - far too noisy to use in a flat with people underneath you. Disappointed.
Published 6 months ago by mr a taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding build quality, 25 Jan. 2014
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
I examined many different makes of spin bike in my search for a good one, and if can honestly say none of them, even at twice the price, came close to the rock solid build quality of the SB300. There is no flex in the handlebars or the seat post whatsoever, and the main frame is extremely strong. The chain drive is smooth and quiet and the friction adjust mechanism nice and sensitive, so it's easy to fine tune the resistance to your needs. Sure, there is no computer but a). They don't really give you any particularly useful information anyway (other than time) and b). If you really want one you can easily fit a cheap one. I have a cadence sensor on mine, along with SPD pedals and it's brilliant. I thoroughly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer Bike!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Love it hate it love it!! Awesome solid build, oozes quality! Makes you sweat and rant and gives you a thorough workout! Heavy as sin but easy to assemble. I'm a 44 year old, fairly strong, woman and just about managed. However, some may need a 2nd pair of hands to get it out of the box, which was the hardest part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spin bike, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Brilliant well made spin bike. The only downside is the instruction book is not very good. Also the serial number is underneath the main frame so write it down before putting the bike together because it's very heavy to check afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I did go for a slightly more expensive bike and I'm glad I did, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Only had the spin bike this week, but so far I'm really impressed.
I Had the bike due to work changes which meant I was struggling to get to the gym. I don't really notice a massive difference between the York bike and those in the gym.
I did go for a slightly more expensive bike and I'm glad I did. The bike is solid and the tension is responsive. The bike was also easy to put together - or so my husband says!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
This is a solid price of kit. The only down side is there is no computer but one can be added later. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants a serious work out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Spin Bike, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
The York SB-300 is an outstanding machine at a very competitive price. York has been around for 70 years and it shows in the materials and quality of construction. The frame is as solid as a rock, the saddle post and handlebars' unit are fully adjustable and easy to operate, together they give a bike with no flexion or wobble whatsoever. The heavy flywheel gives a very smooth and silent ride and the crank set feels of good quality with only a slightly noticeable rattle in the chain. The resistance unit is very responsive without being over-sensitive (Tip: soak felt with silicone lubricant). The saddle is one of the most comfortable saddles I’ve ever used! All-in-all I really like the geometry of the frame and the resulting ride experience. I was looking for a spin bike to workout at home, I usually workout with Star Trac spinners at the gym and was looking at one of these but at £900 it was out of the question. To be entirely honest, the crank set on a Star Trac Pro+ (with same weight flywheel) feels slightly smoother than the SB-300 and the adjustable posts have locks where the seat post on the SB-300 has a tendency to slide down unless the adjusting knob is closed really tight. Also, transport wheels on front stand are narrow and made of hard plastic, this combined with the heavy weight of the bike means floors and gym mats get marked very easily (watch out!). Other than this, the SB-300 feels VERY close to a commercial bike and for a fraction of the cost. The ONLY disappointing aspect for me was the lack of cleat pedals, as noted by other reviewers the two-sided pedals shown in the picture are not shipped with the bike, instead you get a set of very cheap toe-clips pedals. However, Amazon promptly refunded £25 as soon as I raised the issue! (Bike takes standard thread pedals so the upgrade to cleat pedals is a simple business). Finally, flywheel has a built-in magnet for speed sensors on left-hand side (nice touch!). I have successfully tested a wireless Sigma BC 16.12 with cadence/speed sensors but now use a Bluetooth Wahoo cadence/speed sensor mounted in the chain guard (with magnet on right-hand side of flywheel). I use the bike 3 to 4 times a week, really happy with this purchase!

Computer set up @
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00L1K247K?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00NW882KM?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BIKE, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
GREAT BIKE,GOOD PRICE ,STURDY ,WORKS WELL,GOOD FOR LEG STRENGTH OR STAMINA ,GOOD LOOKING BIKE, WILL ADD TO MY FITNESS PLAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it needs to do, 28 Mar. 2013
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Researched bikes and for the price (£299) seemed the best. V heavy and solid. Good delivery. Quite quiet when spinning but can grind when on hard tension and tension dial quite sensitive ie 1 full turn from free spin to hard spin. No computer with it but others advertise it with. Comply gel seat and looks good. Happy with it overall though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bike !, 18 Sept. 2014
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Brilliant ! Very sturdy and the padded seat makes a more comfortable ride. I would recommend this to anyone. Assembly was stress free and mainly done on my own. Don`t try to lift it on your own as it is very heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This York SB300 Training Bike is very well made, ..., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
This York SB300 Training Bike is very well made, strong. I have hardly used it due to health problems. So if you know any one how wants to buy it for £100 let me know. They must have transport to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike
£349.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews