Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding build quality, 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
I examined many different makes of spin bike in my search for a good one, and if can honestly say none of them, even at twice the price, came close to the rock solid build quality of the SB300. There is no flex in the handlebars or the seat post whatsoever, and the main frame is extremely strong. The chain drive is smooth and quiet and the friction adjust mechanism nice and sensitive, so it's easy to fine tune the resistance to your needs. Sure, there is no computer but a). They don't really give you any particularly useful information anyway (other than time) and b). If you really want one you can easily fit a cheap one. I have a cadence sensor on mine, along with SPD pedals and it's brilliant. I thoroughly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer Bike!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Love it hate it love it!! Awesome solid build, oozes quality! Makes you sweat and rant and gives you a thorough workout! Heavy as sin but easy to assemble. I'm a 44 year old, fairly strong, woman and just about managed. However, some may need a 2nd pair of hands to get it out of the box, which was the hardest part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
This is a solid price of kit. The only down side is there is no computer but one can be added later. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants a serious work out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BIKE, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
GREAT BIKE,GOOD PRICE ,STURDY ,WORKS WELL,GOOD FOR LEG STRENGTH OR STAMINA ,GOOD LOOKING BIKE, WILL ADD TO MY FITNESS PLAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars glad i decided to spend a little more than previously ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Never been on a spinning bike and yes its heavy but that means its solid,the chain drive is quiet and smooth,glad i decided to spend a little more than previously planned.
It is excellant quality with only feet,handlebars,saddle and pedals to attach. Delivery was good i ordered Saturday afternoon and it arrived Wednesday morning. So very pleased no complaints or problems to present,really pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it needs to do, 28 Mar 2013
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Researched bikes and for the price (299) seemed the best. V heavy and solid. Good delivery. Quite quiet when spinning but can grind when on hard tension and tension dial quite sensitive ie 1 full turn from free spin to hard spin. No computer with it but others advertise it with. Comply gel seat and looks good. Happy with it overall though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bike, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Just received bike today and we are delighted.

Fabulous build quality, solid (to the point you could hardly move it).
Even the handlebar support was solid cast steel.
Smooth and quite operation.
Easy to build, 75% pre-built just had to bolt feet and handlebars on had it built in 15 minutes.

If you are looking for a good solid piece of kit we would recommend this product.
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Just a word of warning for anyone new to spinning - my wife jumped on started pedaling then attempted to free wheel with her feet still in pedals - YOU CANNOT DO THIS ON A SPIN BIKE - IT CONTINUES TO SPIN THE PEDDLES - as my wife found out! LOL! a Bridgette Jones moment:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars York bike, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Hugh Toulson "hugh toulson" (gravesend uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Fantastic super made indoor bike don't know why though that theirs no display control panel timer ect ect ? but great bike anyway very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike
319.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews