Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding build quality
I examined many different makes of spin bike in my search for a good one, and if can honestly say none of them, even at twice the price, came close to the rock solid build quality of the SB300. There is no flex in the handlebars or the seat post whatsoever, and the main frame is extremely strong. The chain drive is smooth and quiet and the friction adjust mechanism nice...
Published 14 months ago by Adape

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The instruction manual is useless particularly when trying to attach the seat
The instruction manual is useless particularly when trying to attach the seat. The most negative thing about this bike is the noise it makes when pedalling - far too noisy to use in a flat with people underneath you. Disappointed.
Published 5 months ago by mr a taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding build quality, 25 Jan. 2014
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
I examined many different makes of spin bike in my search for a good one, and if can honestly say none of them, even at twice the price, came close to the rock solid build quality of the SB300. There is no flex in the handlebars or the seat post whatsoever, and the main frame is extremely strong. The chain drive is smooth and quiet and the friction adjust mechanism nice and sensitive, so it's easy to fine tune the resistance to your needs. Sure, there is no computer but a). They don't really give you any particularly useful information anyway (other than time) and b). If you really want one you can easily fit a cheap one. I have a cadence sensor on mine, along with SPD pedals and it's brilliant. I thoroughly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killer Bike!, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Love it hate it love it!! Awesome solid build, oozes quality! Makes you sweat and rant and gives you a thorough workout! Heavy as sin but easy to assemble. I'm a 44 year old, fairly strong, woman and just about managed. However, some may need a 2nd pair of hands to get it out of the box, which was the hardest part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spin bike, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Brilliant well made spin bike. The only downside is the instruction book is not very good. Also the serial number is underneath the main frame so write it down before putting the bike together because it's very heavy to check afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solid, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
This is a solid price of kit. The only down side is there is no computer but one can be added later. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants a serious work out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I did go for a slightly more expensive bike and I'm glad I did, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Only had the spin bike this week, but so far I'm really impressed.
I Had the bike due to work changes which meant I was struggling to get to the gym. I don't really notice a massive difference between the York bike and those in the gym.
I did go for a slightly more expensive bike and I'm glad I did. The bike is solid and the tension is responsive. The bike was also easy to put together - or so my husband says!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bike but ................. WATCH OUT..........., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
*******THIS BIKE DOES NOT COME WITH METAL CLEAT PEDALS*****

This is a great bike but it is not as advertised. If you are looking forward to having metal cleat pedals then you will be disappointed, it is supplied with black plastic pedals instead.

The supplier has been good about it but AMAZON have not acted quickly enough to resolve this in my opinion.

The bike itself is well made and very sturdy, I am over 17 stone and it has taken my weight no problem.

Its fairly quiet in use but get a little more noisy when you increase the resistance, I live in a flat and have not had any complaints.

This bike is well worth the extra money but i am very disappointed with the pedals...... for the price i think metal cleats should be included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BIKE, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
GREAT BIKE,GOOD PRICE ,STURDY ,WORKS WELL,GOOD FOR LEG STRENGTH OR STAMINA ,GOOD LOOKING BIKE, WILL ADD TO MY FITNESS PLAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it needs to do, 28 Mar. 2013
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Researched bikes and for the price (£299) seemed the best. V heavy and solid. Good delivery. Quite quiet when spinning but can grind when on hard tension and tension dial quite sensitive ie 1 full turn from free spin to hard spin. No computer with it but others advertise it with. Comply gel seat and looks good. Happy with it overall though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bike !, 18 Sept. 2014
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
Brilliant ! Very sturdy and the padded seat makes a more comfortable ride. I would recommend this to anyone. Assembly was stress free and mainly done on my own. Don`t try to lift it on your own as it is very heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This York SB300 Training Bike is very well made, ..., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike (Sports)
This York SB300 Training Bike is very well made, strong. I have hardly used it due to health problems. So if you know any one how wants to buy it for £100 let me know. They must have transport to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York SB300 Diamond Indoor Training Exercise Bike
£349.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews