Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well
Easily enough net to cover the door with a good overlap. Enclosed double sided tape Velcro to hold net to door frame works well. Suggest you do the overlap so that any prevailing wind (from South West?) tends to blow the outside flap closed rather than open. Think white looks good as well. Order arrived promptly.
Published on 21 April 2011 by M. Smith

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed with this item
Initially, this seemed fine. I wiped the door frame over and fitted the adhesive strip. I then pressed the two panels to the strip - job done.........................or so I thought. Within a few minutes, the entire thing had dropped off onto the floor. when I retrieved it, it had all stuck to itself and the net panels - what a mess. I disentangled everything and...
Published 19 months ago by EMW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 21 April 2011
By 
M. Smith (South of the Watford Gap) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
Easily enough net to cover the door with a good overlap. Enclosed double sided tape Velcro to hold net to door frame works well. Suggest you do the overlap so that any prevailing wind (from South West?) tends to blow the outside flap closed rather than open. Think white looks good as well. Order arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed with this item, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
Initially, this seemed fine. I wiped the door frame over and fitted the adhesive strip. I then pressed the two panels to the strip - job done.........................or so I thought. Within a few minutes, the entire thing had dropped off onto the floor. when I retrieved it, it had all stuck to itself and the net panels - what a mess. I disentangled everything and re-applied the strips - and they dropped off again.......and again. By this time, I'd lost the will. The adhesive strips seemed to stick to everything except the doorframe and the net panels had become very snagged as a result of being tangled up and stuck-to! I left the thing for a couple of days and considered returning it, then I decided to use a staple-gun to keep the strips in place.

Thankfully, that ensured some permanence. It works well enough now but the net panels are very crudely cut, with uneven, crooked edges. I have tried to stick the strips to other surfaces but it always peels itself off very quickly. They do stick doggedly to fingers and to the net panels though, unfortunately!!

I wouldn't buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sticky flimsy and annoying, 9 July 2011
By 
P. Varley (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
I guess you get what you pay for! The fly screen would be fine if there were some adequate means of securing it, but the velcro on sticky strips arrangement around the door frame is hopeless. Sticking it back to allow access in and out of the house works the first time, after that the sticky strip pulls away and the adhesive fails. Leaving it stuck in open curtain mode provided an environment that earwigs seemed to love, and they moved in and lined the folds of material. That said, we seem to have had fewer flies in the house since it went up but I can't see how this is due to the screen which is permanently open.

We had a screen once which hung from rigid fixings above the door with weights at the bottom of the panels, which opened and closed as you walked through. Sadly we can't find them anywhere this year. I won't be getting one like this again, needless to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
Material very thin and didn't stuck very well to door frame would not purchase again and sticky Velcro left marks on door frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
does exactly what it says on the tin and hang just like the picture and even the dog doesnt get tangled up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother with this, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
It is just two pieces of net, not even bound on the edges, you would be better off without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars insects, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
purchased for the door at work during the summer easy to put up and kept most insects out and us cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 6 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Murrell (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
Very basic net - cheap and does the job, but make sure you clean the surface to stick the velcro strips to - mine keep falling off cos I was too lazy to clean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy ,did not stick., 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
The velcro was too thin, the netting was very flimsy, and it stayed up with help for about 3 hours. What a shame it wasn't a bit better quality as I'd have paid a little extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insect Door Screen (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap, and Velcro does not stick, had to use staples to make it work, also added some batons to lower edge to stop it blowing in the wind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insect Door Screen
Insect Door Screen by !!no brand!!
£4.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews