Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A London gem., 5 Jun 2012
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
Disappearing London follows presenter (and Madness frontman) Suggs through six, 25 minute episodes to celebrate the endangered buildings, the people, traditions and open spaces that makes the capital so unique. From underground bunkers and traditional barber shops to recording studios and coffee shops, Suggs investigates what still survives and what is on the brink of disappearing. Also on the disc are two twenty five minute episodes of 'Suggs in Soho' where Suggs visits the places and talks to the people- such as Stephen Fry and George Melly, to illustrate what provides Soho with its bohemian appeal. A fascinating and enduring dvd and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Viewing, 26 July 2011
By 
Gunnerlass (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
This is fantastic. I love Suggs and London so is a good combination. I felt as if I had my own personal tour guide. Sugg's laid back manor made this extremely watchable and is a good advert for London. When's the next one out Suggs?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUGGS AROUND LONDON, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
THIS IS A MUST FOR ALL WHO ARE INTERESTED IN LONDON-YOU GET THE FEELING ITS JUST YOU AND SUGGS TALKING AND WALKING AROUND OUR CAPITAL.VERY INFORMATIVE AND SLIGHTLY OFF THE BEATEN TRACK.
IF YOU BUY THIS YOU WILL WITHOUT QUESTION ENJOY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
As a fan of Suggs could not resist buying this, I have loved walking around London for many years now and watching this has brought back some good memories def worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Capital City, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd has a lot of history about London Here Suggs evens shows places in London which many of us don't even know exist.For example places like a secret bunker underground which is assessable via a door on street level which many Londoners walk past everyday unaware that it even exists.If you love London and it's history then this DVD is well worth treating yourself to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely London!!!!!, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
Again this was very interesting as my family are from London but to see a different side was great and as for Suggs who better to take you round our lovely capital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPEARING LONDON, 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
WHAT A BRILLIANT T.V SHOW FROM THE LEAD SINGER OF MADNESS.

FULL OF INTERESTING FACTS ABOUT LONDON A GREAT INSIGHT INTO THIS WONDERFUL PLACE CALLED

LONDON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huge fun, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Graeme Withers (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD] (DVD)
Buy the book as well. Perhaps an unlikely success, but the man revives one's love of London as few others do. Charm to the nth degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

Suggs: Disappearing London [DVD]
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews