Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked out great
This worked out great, and made a fantastic cake. Would be even cuter if the topping section was slightly taller, but I did that with piped icing.
I greased it thoroughly with vegetable oil and baked the sections separately in the oven (...they take vastly different times and will slow each other down).
I used 2 Devils Food Cake packet mixes for the batter, and...
Published 5 months ago by MrMan

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality
I already own this mould from another brand, which works perfectly. This brand however is bad. The top wasn't round, but bubbly. It was damaged and didn't fit the bottom. The box had already been opened, so it looked like someone else already send it back. Don't buy it, it's rubbish.
Published on 23 Dec 2011 by Sabine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, 23 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
I already own this mould from another brand, which works perfectly. This brand however is bad. The top wasn't round, but bubbly. It was damaged and didn't fit the bottom. The box had already been opened, so it looked like someone else already send it back. Don't buy it, it's rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked out great, 11 Jun 2014
By 
MrMan (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
This worked out great, and made a fantastic cake. Would be even cuter if the topping section was slightly taller, but I did that with piped icing.
I greased it thoroughly with vegetable oil and baked the sections separately in the oven (...they take vastly different times and will slow each other down).
I used 2 Devils Food Cake packet mixes for the batter, and filled the moulds to 90% capacity because the cake batter I chose is quite dense. Better to overfill and then trim away the excess after cooking than have a short stumpy cake because it didn't rise enough.

Another tip: They take quite a long time to cook, so set the oven to 180 degrees and do them one at a time in the centre of the oven (on a baking tray) for 30 minutes. Then, pull it out and gently cover with tinfoil to prevent burning on the top whilst it continues cooking. Put it back in and begin checking every 10 minutes until it feels slightly firm to the touch, and a knife comes out clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good ..., 2 Jun 2013
By 
Anthony Aspinall (Halesowen, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
This item was just what I needed at the time. Once I had found the optimum recipe, I then had to find the right balance of coating in order to get the cake from the mould. I would have liked a larger mould for the job but this worked fine.
Although this is silicon it can be very difficult to get the cake from the mould cleanly and maintain a professional look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
I used it with a bit of Dr Oetker cake release and it just slid out perfectly :) I'm a happy bunny and so is my Daughter who had a gorgeous giant cupcake for her birthday :) Its going to be used again and again. Theres so many different things you can do with the cupcake shape too, it doesnt necessarily have to be a cupcake, it could be a little cottage if the bottom is turned upside down or a little fairy castle, just decorate it the way you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun to make, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this to make a birthday cake for my son! My decorating skills were not up to much and looked nothing like on the packet!!! cake took a while to cook as there was so much mixture in one container. By the time the inside was cooked, the outside was black!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Get a recipe, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Very good. Could have done with a recipe to get the consistency right. Only used it once . Abit risky without a good recipe to g by
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars big cupcake, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
very nice size and makes a lovely large cupcake it took a long time to cook and uses lots of mixture but I do like it being silicon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YOU NEED THIS!, 12 Mar 2014
By 
A. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Amazing product! Came in small handy box for storage. Came on time and in perfect condition! Doesn't just include a top and bottom, also has a middle kind of peice! I think it's for cooling. There are kind of instructions included but you don't really need those. I follow MyCupcakeAddiction on youtube and that's where you can find a million cute and unique uses for this! From giant cupcakes, to hot air balloons, princess castles and pigs in mud! It's amazing!! Have already used it a few times and it works perfectly everytime! Especially once you work out exactly ow much you need to put in. However, any excess that you cut off could always be used for cake pops anyways!
Great proffessional product, great delivery, amazing value for money considering how many things you can use it for!!
You need this in your kitchen if you're interested in baking!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cup Cake Mould, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Great product lots of fantastic cakes made using it with milk chocolate in the mould will never buy another easter egg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red (Kitchen & Home)
The cupcake mould was exactly what I was expecting, it has yet to be used but I am hoping it will live up to my expectations. There is loads of different recipe idea's you can use with this mould, and it even provides a mould so you can use filling.

I defiantly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Giant Cupcake Mould - 3-Piece - Red
£7.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews