Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trainers
these trainers were exceptional from the first wearing , they were comfortable i immediately walked 4 miles no discomfort and i like the proper rubber soles , so 10 out of 10 .very good value
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by brian

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really walking shoes
These are just basic trainers, not walking shoes. The soles are far to thin and lack padding, you feel every bump beneath your feet. I walk about 8 miles every day and have had no major complaints with any previous shoes I've bought, but these are poor, at the end of the journey my feet are sore, which they are not normally.
Published on 16 Mar 2012 by djhjkkl


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really walking shoes, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are just basic trainers, not walking shoes. The soles are far to thin and lack padding, you feel every bump beneath your feet. I walk about 8 miles every day and have had no major complaints with any previous shoes I've bought, but these are poor, at the end of the journey my feet are sore, which they are not normally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trainers, 9 Nov 2011
these trainers were exceptional from the first wearing , they were comfortable i immediately walked 4 miles no discomfort and i like the proper rubber soles , so 10 out of 10 .very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 5 Mar 2012
I was expecting a good solid exercise Shoe but not so.
Sole too thin not comfortable for walking any more than 200 metres
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Mens Traveller 111 shoes, 21 Dec 2011
Excellent product for the price. Very comfortable and light shoes, Good for long walks and easy to clean. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes for the money, 25 Jan 2012
By 
L. Rayner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ordered these for my husband as an extra pair of walking shoes. He was very pleased with them, said they seem very comfortable and more light weight than the pair he has already, although he has not worn them out yet. He is normally a size 8 but I ordered a 9 as he has another pair in this make and he had to go up a size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 9 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes seem to be good value, and well designed for wear. They are exactly as they appear in the illustrations. The sizing is not generous, which I discovered from trying them on previously in a shop [at a much higher price] so I would suggest getting a size larger than your normal size as there is plenty of scope for tightening, and also you may be wearing thicker socks for walking. The low design of the side panels suggests that they'll be less likely than most to crack just above the sole where the foot flexes most. Very pleased with the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value - perhaps more trainer than walking shoe, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes are comfortable and fine for country paths, but not so great on rough terrain. They are more like sturdy trainers than other hiking shoes I have bought. So it depends what you are looking for, but they fit the bill, then they are good value (£17.55 when I bought them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No grip, 16 Dec 2012
Decent enough shoe, but no grip and very slippery in the wet.whenthe Union Jack grip wear out will be like slick tyres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable shoe - let down by poor quality, 25 Nov 2013
By 
R. Diederich (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had the previous version of this shoe and was very happy with it. So I was chuffed when I found this one for the advertised price on Amazon. The shoe is as comfy as the last one but the quality is poor. After five weeks the profile on the soles has disappeared and one sole has come off. Judging by the fellow reviews that's just not my opinion. So you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Little Disappointing, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my third pair of Karrimor walking gear. The previous two pairs were more heavy duty and I was very satisfied with them. The new pair are comfortable enough for the most part. The. problem with them is that you can feel the ground under your feet, For example, when approaching a pedestrian crossing, the pavement bumps provided for the blind are very noticeable underfoot. in other words, the soles seem too thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews