Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most comhortable
These boots are identical to my previous pair. Until a Lake District holiday, when I saw some (sadly the wrong size) in a walking shop I had no idea they were still available. These are the only style of boot I've ever owned that have not given me blisters. they are waterproof, the soles grip well and the pair that's coming to the end of useful life lasted well. The...
Published on 14 Oct 2011 by rambling sue

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Women's ksb Coniston weathertite
I have always had a problem finding boots that do not hurt my heels but these were comfortable from the start, required no breaking in and went straight into 15 mile walks with no problems: so much so that I was happy to do the Coast to Coast walk in them within five weeks of buying them. They also proved to be waterproof, no matter what the weather or the peat bogs threw...
Published 22 months ago by JP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most comhortable, 14 Oct 2011
These boots are identical to my previous pair. Until a Lake District holiday, when I saw some (sadly the wrong size) in a walking shop I had no idea they were still available. These are the only style of boot I've ever owned that have not given me blisters. they are waterproof, the soles grip well and the pair that's coming to the end of useful life lasted well. The price was extremely competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Women's ksb Coniston weathertite, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always had a problem finding boots that do not hurt my heels but these were comfortable from the start, required no breaking in and went straight into 15 mile walks with no problems: so much so that I was happy to do the Coast to Coast walk in them within five weeks of buying them. They also proved to be waterproof, no matter what the weather or the peat bogs threw at them. The reason for rating them a 3* is that within eight weeks and around 400 miles, the leather is already cracking, despite frequent cleaning, proofing and conditioning. They may just last out the summer but Karrimor really need to improve the quality of their leather to rate a 5*, though given the price and the comfort, I would not rule out buying another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough boots, 10 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These boots are sturdy and well made with a deeply cleated vibram sole to suit demanding terrain. They also provide good ankle support. The leather is tough so should last well and protect feet from rocks. They are also easy to put on and take off. These boots were comfortable from the beginning and should require minimal breaking in. I've bought these for long, steep, alpine day hikes (2000m and above) and expect them to last at least 5 years. They are quite heavy so go for something lighter if you need boots for what I call 'flat walking'. I would suggest putting in a gel insole or footbed for added comfort. The Karrimor footbed is not good quality (I've just returned from a 2 week hiking holiday - June 2013) as the cloth peeled away. The boots are definitely waterproof as I walked through deep snow and also forded streams. Snow got in through the tops of the boots but nowhere else! I didn't get a single blister and walked on a lot of rough terrain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy feet, 1 Dec 2011
By 
C Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I use these boots for walking 2 Great Danes on a daily basis. Lots of road work as well as the mud of woods and river banks. Comfortable and waterproof from day one. Very pleased, good product at excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best boots, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: Karrimor Women's Ksb Coniston L Weathertite Walking Boot (Apparel)
This is the first pair of boots i have ever owned that felt comfortable straight away, the fit is excellent and the support is just right. The best walking boots i have ever brought and i have been through alot of pairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose these due to the reputation of the manufacturer of the boots and the soles, very impressed, ordered two pairs one for a friend and friend also thinks they are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor walking boots, 6 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Women's Ksb Coniston L Weathertite Walking Boot (Apparel)
These are great boots first time on and no need to break in which is unusual for me. I have walked 10 miles in them with no blisters so comfortable The laces are a bit long but this is a minor detail Love the soft cuff. Did buy are larger size than I usually do which I think makes them comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karimor womens ksb walking boots, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought these boots for my daughter who is currently doing her Duke of Edinburgh. She has found thgem extremely comfortable and is very pleased with them. Hopefully they will stand the test of time. A good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy boot for the price, 18 Mar 2014
By 
J. Middleton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value for money, no blisters and nice dark brown leather. Recommend the boots highly. I previously owned a different style by karrimor that were more expensive, but were a better fit in all honesty. The boots above seem slightly larger and tend to 'move' or slip down when walking. This could be just me needing to get used to them or it could be they are a heavier boot? Otherwise, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soooo comfy, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed a new pair of walking boots and saw these in the sale, absolutely delighted with them, great support and cushioning very comfortable even on the first time out. First rate would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8ac954)

This product

Only search this product's reviews