Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great indoor gadget!!
This is a lovely little helicopter, which flies very well & I have had no problems with it at all!! Those whining about this product have either received a faulty item or more likely lack the patience to learn to fly it properly. I have had several helicopters in the past & as long as its fully charged(which you should do before you first fly it) & trim it properly, then...
Published 19 months ago by Blackkryptonyte

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to control
This flew tolerably well but was hard to control in two respects. 1) Gradual increase in "throttle" was OK but when one tried to get a gradual reduction - e.g to get it down from the ceiling! - it shut down abruptly and crashed on the deck. Even experienced "pilots" had this problem. The other control, to make the craft revolve, was essential, as it...
Published 7 months ago by Tall Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great indoor gadget!!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
This is a lovely little helicopter, which flies very well & I have had no problems with it at all!! Those whining about this product have either received a faulty item or more likely lack the patience to learn to fly it properly. I have had several helicopters in the past & as long as its fully charged(which you should do before you first fly it) & trim it properly, then the only problem is the user. Also a few have mentioned it can't fly backwards but if you remove the circular limiter on the right direction stick then it flies backwards very easily.
Give it some practice & patience & you'll be hovering & flying like a pro!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good times, 28 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
at last!!! a robust helicopter that flys very well!.. ,all the other ones i bought either broke or developed faults. one of the vanes has come adrift from the lipo motor but it seems ok ,a spot of polythene glue will sort that out,i'll use the same cement that i use to reattach nocks on my arrows ,or if i can be bothered i'll fashion a small bracket from a suitable plastic, but i see no reason for the makers not to solve this small problem SILVERLIT PLEASE NOTE!!. for best result stand on the edge of the room to get the best view ,nothing worse than it flying behind you and dissapearing in the fire or the dogs drinking bowl!! . nothing to stop you removing the limiter on the right hand control,this will give you forward and right/left at the same time ,but increase the revs a tiny bit to stop it losing altitude.at the end of the flight make sure to completely drain the helicopters power and leave to cool down before recharging. the only thing that does annoy me is that it is advertised as being 3 channel when it is not....happy flying ,seamus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
My son was very happy with it. Very happy with purchase, we have had some giggles with this toy fun for all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy this, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
Not worth it. Mine won't work only one router blade moves.and the finish of the product is very poor. Disgraceful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to control, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
This flew tolerably well but was hard to control in two respects. 1) Gradual increase in "throttle" was OK but when one tried to get a gradual reduction - e.g to get it down from the ceiling! - it shut down abruptly and crashed on the deck. Even experienced "pilots" had this problem. The other control, to make the craft revolve, was essential, as it revolved to the right unless the control was hard left! The flaps under the rotors may be intended to correct this, but were ineffective. Pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
This item was purchased as a Christmas present for a Grandson. Really liked it as it was different to other remote control toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
Poorly constructed, awkward to trim, no reverse option. Don't waste your money on this one! I prefer the mini helicopters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Silverlit Space Phoenix.... Abismal...!, 9 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old son who flies Syma Radio Controlled Heli's. I'd thought this would be something excitingly different and great fun for him to try. But sadly this thing is ridiculously uncontrollable and unstable, doesn't hover as it says it should, keeps on flying off in all sorts of directions and inevitably keeps crashing everywhere. We have a large open plan home, but this doesn't even seem sufficient flying space for the Phoenix.... may be easier in a larger open space area. Unfortunately disappointed with another Silverlit radio controlled product which don't seem to be focused around quality and precision flight.... thus not enjoyable to fly at all, compared to Syma Products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars caution : this toy has limited functionality, 29 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
My experience of this toy was somewhat different
Build quality - certainly not commensurate with the price.
Fun /playability rating - I found it completely uncontrollable. Unlike conventional rc helicopters, this toy cannot fly backwards. When I tried to fly it , it simply surged forward at great speed and all i could hope for was to steer it left or right. It simply would not hover in a stable fashion. I eventually gave up in frustration and exchanged it for one of the many mini helicopters available for a cost far less than this toy. Perhaps i was unlucky and had bought a faulty model, however to avoid disappointment and tears for the young ones this xmas PLEASE CONSIDER BUYING A CONVENTIONAL MINI HELICOPTER -you will pay far less for a better quality toy and get a far better flying experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars silverlit space phoenix 3, 30 April 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverlit Space Phoenix 3-Channel Remote Control Space ship (Toy)
very dissapointed with this item, no way is it robust, made of cheap pressed poltstyrene,very flimsy& very difficult to trim stability, once going it flys ok, but has a tendency to flip nose over, my opinion, is not worth 40, 19th may,, well i,ve played with this thing for a few weeks, and i think now that i have truly wasted my money,, as in other reviews, its impossible to just have it hovering,, its contantly loosing the propeller counter balances, the trim controls, are almost impossible to use, whilst keeping it in a level flight, i,m not a happy bunny about this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews