Customer Reviews


585 Reviews
5 star:
 (361)
4 star:
 (116)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Capo
It is a great capo, with a great metallic look, very clear strumming produced... well done :)
recommended for all beginners at guitar playing.
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by Miss R. S. Chapman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not universal
Unfortunately, this capo doesn't fit properly on my classical guitar. It was cheap so no big deal. I'll need to buy a better one
Published 2 months ago by tmch_1981


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Capo, 1 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
It is a great capo, with a great metallic look, very clear strumming produced... well done :)
recommended for all beginners at guitar playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
The product is exactly as it was described, it works well and is the best capo that i have used. For the price a definite bargain!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best around, 2 Mar 2012
By 
Andrew Spong "Teeba" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
Was a tough son of a gun to get used to at first but it's necessary, once you get the hang of using this gun-like beast it's well worth it, smooth padding and flawless sound on the guitar.
Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trigger Capo, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't want to buy an expensive capo so looked at quite a few different makes but the more I looked the more expensive they appeared to be. I settled on this one as it looked the same as the more expensive items but at a reasonable price. Sure enough, it looks and feels good in the flesh and have tried it on a few different guitars and works well on all of them. Good value for money. The only reason it does not get top marks is they sent me a silver one when I had ordered black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 23 Mar 2013
By 
L. Woollams (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
Thought it would look rather cheap for the price, but it is very good, nice and tight clamp and does exactly what it is meant to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
This arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. Seems to do the job well and it's handy only having to use one hand to adjust it. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Adam (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
At a quarter of the price, yet the same design and just as functional/easy to use as a Jim Dunlop capo, this capo is fantastic value for money. The all black version looks pretty cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not universal, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
Unfortunately, this capo doesn't fit properly on my classical guitar. It was cheap so no big deal. I'll need to buy a better one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does its' job. Well., 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
Absolutely brilliant, for 3. The Capo does exactly what it should do, and does it well, and the trigger action is very easy to use. Only problem with it is, it doesn't really look new, got quite a few dents in it, but that doesn't affect the performance at all. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Efficient., 29 July 2012
My only criticism for this capo is that it seems a little too tight, to the point where it can be a minor struggle to fully open it. However, this is only a very small criticism. Overall, this is a much better capo than 'classic' style capos where you have to wrap and slot the tie in as it holds the strings much better (no chance of buzzing).

Cheap and efficient, what more can you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Universal Trigger Capo - Chrome
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews