Customer Reviews


901 Reviews
5 star:
 (530)
4 star:
 (183)
3 star:
 (72)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (68)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Capo
It is a great capo, with a great metallic look, very clear strumming produced... well done :)
recommended for all beginners at guitar playing.
Published on 1 Mar. 2012 by Miss R. S. Chapman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed.
Bought one & loved it, was amazed with the quality for the price. Easy to use, used to have one that looked like some sort of medieval torture device, this 'trigger' type great, just clips on - job done.

However, bought another a few months later & was disappointed by it's poor quality. The spring is a lot weaker than the first one I bought & takes a lot of...
Published 9 months ago by Gareth


‹ Previous | 1 291 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Capo, 1 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
It is a great capo, with a great metallic look, very clear strumming produced... well done :)
recommended for all beginners at guitar playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trigger Capo, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't want to buy an expensive capo so looked at quite a few different makes but the more I looked the more expensive they appeared to be. I settled on this one as it looked the same as the more expensive items but at a reasonable price. Sure enough, it looks and feels good in the flesh and have tried it on a few different guitars and works well on all of them. Good value for money. The only reason it does not get top marks is they sent me a silver one when I had ordered black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 10 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
The product is exactly as it was described, it works well and is the best capo that i have used. For the price a definite bargain!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best around, 2 Mar. 2012
By 
Andrew Spong "Teeba" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
Was a tough son of a gun to get used to at first but it's necessary, once you get the hang of using this gun-like beast it's well worth it, smooth padding and flawless sound on the guitar.
Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
L. Woollams (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
Thought it would look rather cheap for the price, but it is very good, nice and tight clamp and does exactly what it is meant to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
This arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. Seems to do the job well and it's handy only having to use one hand to adjust it. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 10 Feb. 2012
By 
Adam (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
At a quarter of the price, yet the same design and just as functional/easy to use as a Jim Dunlop capo, this capo is fantastic value for money. The all black version looks pretty cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 27 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
This is a great capo. It does exactly what you want it to do. I have a particularly wide-necked guitar to make finger-picking easier (wider than some classical guitars) and it fits easily). It's got a string enough spring to ensure that all the strings are fully depressed, even higher up the neck where there is less space between frets.
I own several guitars, and several capos, and I can't really see why you would spend more money for something that would only do the same job just as well. I've also recommended a friend buy one as well purely for the price (he's a very casual guitarist). I can't really pick out any real faults with it. Perhaps the only thing is that it requires a bit of strength to open it, and this could be an issue with children, but then it has to be to ensure the strings are pressed, so that's hardly a negative.
Simple conclusion:
Why spend more money?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does its' job. Well., 28 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
Absolutely brilliant, for £3. The Capo does exactly what it should do, and does it well, and the trigger action is very easy to use. Only problem with it is, it doesn't really look new, got quite a few dents in it, but that doesn't affect the performance at all. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger GACAPO2 Universal Trigger Guitar Capo - Chrome
Bought one & loved it, was amazed with the quality for the price. Easy to use, used to have one that looked like some sort of medieval torture device, this 'trigger' type great, just clips on - job done.

However, bought another a few months later & was disappointed by it's poor quality. The spring is a lot weaker than the first one I bought & takes a lot of adjustment to avoid buzzing. Hardly worth bothering using it on an acoustic at all.

Would give the original purchase 5 stars.

The second only deserves 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 291 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews