Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
Excellent product. Kept the small paddling pool algae free in the recent very hot weather without making the water feel or smell of chemicals
Published 22 months ago by Mrs N A Tuffin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Safe?
Kiddy-safe paddling pool water treatment, warning on reverse of pack states "do not let children ingest pool water" and "do not allow product to get into water course or drain network, even in small quantities" sounds kiddy safe to me. No such warnings in the advert, I didn't feel relaxed enough to try this product for my toddlers pool.
Published 9 months ago by Matthew A Byrne


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
Excellent product. Kept the small paddling pool algae free in the recent very hot weather without making the water feel or smell of chemicals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Safe?, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
Kiddy-safe paddling pool water treatment, warning on reverse of pack states "do not let children ingest pool water" and "do not allow product to get into water course or drain network, even in small quantities" sounds kiddy safe to me. No such warnings in the advert, I didn't feel relaxed enough to try this product for my toddlers pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps pool safe, 15 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. A. Mawson "Zafiraboro1" (Stockton on Tees) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
We've used this for years and it really works, keeping pool water clean and safe to use.

Read the instructions carefully!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This was advertised as kiddy safe for paddling pools but ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
This was advertised as kiddy safe for paddling pools but came with a safety warning that it should not be swallowed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness we found this, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
Easy to use and very effective. Would be nice to know whether it is PH neutral as when emptying away water not sure whether it can be re-used in the garden or needs to go down the drain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Have a good think about where and how you are going to ..., 17 Aug. 2014
By 
M. S. Kerry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
Its difficult to know how to dispose of the paddling pool water after adding this chemical to it. We tipped our out onto the grass/veggie patch to re-use the water, as we previously have with our paddling pool water and then realised its probably not safe for us to eat our veggies now or for the cats to nibble the grass. Have a good think about where and how you are going to empty your paddling pool before you add this chemical to the water. Also, it didn't keep the water particularly clear. The water was still slightly milky after just a few days. Our paddling pool is one of the larger (6ft diameter, 2ft deep) type ones, so perhaps one sachet wasn't enough. I personally wouldn't buy this product again but might look for a salt type alternative next summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Water was cloudy a couple of days later, 7 Sept. 2013
By 
Vanessa Gorman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
I was worried how clean this actually made the water as it was cloudy after a couple of days. I ended up buying a proper pool starter kit (cost £30 and will last for years) which made the pool water crystal clean again the next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm sure the product will be fine, but I'm frankly disappointed to see that this ..., 30 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
I'm sure the product will be fine, but I'm frankly disappointed to see that this included just one sachet (although this is clear in the description) and that I paid £2.25 postage for something that cost just 61p to send!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 28 Aug. 2013
By 
Da Lyons-lewis (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
This product worked wonders on my paddling pool. 4 weeks down the line and the water is still clear with just a hint of slime on the floor of the pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money., 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment (Toy)
Prompt delivery. Kept the pool clean giving us peace of mind. Hours of enjoyment in a clean pool for the family duriong this years hot weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kiddy-Safe Paddling Pool Water Treatment
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews