Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars60
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2011
Product as described and good value for money. Fantastic quality and a firm favourite of my little one. Very good seller with quick delivery. Would use again and reccommend to friends and family.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
This DVD has been a blessing. If my daughter is upset or tired and cannot be consoled, I put this on and within seconds, she is distracted and happy again. So much so that I can leave her with Dad (;-D)and even feed her dinner! James Corden's voice is smooth and calm, perfect as a friend for this imaginative little bear.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
My daughter is charley bear mad! She constantly wants to watch over and over so now instead of having to keep starting new episodes from those I had recorded every 10mins I can now put this on and know that she'll be happy for around an hour without having to keep pestering me every few mins to put on ' another charley'
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
My daughter (nearly 3) loves Charley Bear and these episodes are just the ones she knows from CBeebies. The DVD has been on every night before bedtime for some time now.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Great for kids imagination skills. Full off entertainment. Would really recommend charley bear dvd for your child! Hopefully more dvds come out thou!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
When I was on maternity Little Charley Bear was on tv every lunch time so my son took a shine to it. Unfortunately for us they stopped showing it on television and knowing how much my son liked it, I decided to buy the DVD. Amazon had almost the best price for this dvd but knowing how reliable Amazon is and with their super fast delivery I was exceptionally pleased with this purchase. My son is happy and so am I. The dvd has loads of episodes and they never get boring. You won't be disappointed with this dvd!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
My daughter loves Charley Bear so I bought her this DVD. The episodes are narrated by James Corden who speaks to Charley Bear in such a way that he explains what's happening and helps children focus on the story. I thought his voice would start to annoy me after a while. It does a bit, but I'm not complaining as he certainly has the sort of voice that keeps kids interested.

The cute stories help children to understand quite a lot about their little world in a very simple and enjoyable way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
Great DVD. A must for any Charley bear fans - my little girl who is 2 loves it and would watch it on repeat.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I purchased this dvd for my daughter who is 16 months old and she LOVES it, she dances along to the theme tune at the start and end of the episode, such a fab dvd for little ones. x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Great for age 18months +. My little boy loves his CB DVDs and asks for the regularly. Beautifully made simple stories with a little moral lesson. CBeebies shines again !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.