Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM
This album is good, but it's the worst Now album between Now 70-79 and only has 42 songs. Now 76, Now 77, Now 79 and Now 80 are much better.

42 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Bruno Mars- Grenade 1 38 Weeks(Jan-Jan)
2.Adele- Rolling In The Deep 2 61 Weeks(Jan-Present)
3.Jessie J- Do It Like A Dude...
Published on 6 Sep 2011 by Mr R Stephen

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for pop fans under the age of 16
Music has changed so much in the last 20 years i dont even listen to most of it anymore, its just noise..

Isn't that the speech we all had to listen too as our parents screamed at us to turn the "crap" down and yet here i am at 38 saying exactly the same things. Oh the Irony..

I have purchased most of the now compilations in the past just to keep up...
Published on 21 May 2011 by Beanie Luck


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
This album is good, but it's the worst Now album between Now 70-79 and only has 42 songs. Now 76, Now 77, Now 79 and Now 80 are much better.

42 TOP CHART HITS

COMPACT DISC 1 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Bruno Mars- Grenade 1 38 Weeks(Jan-Jan)
2.Adele- Rolling In The Deep 2 61 Weeks(Jan-Present)
3.Jessie J- Do It Like A Dude 2 31 Weeks(Nov-July)
4.Rihanna- S&M 3 40 Weeks(Nov-Jan)
5.Ke$ha- We R Who We R 1 19 Weeks(Jan-June)
6.The Wanted- Gold Forever 3 9 Weeks(Mar-May)
7.Matt Cardle- When We Collide 1 13 Weeks(Dec-Mar)
8.Take That- The Flood 2 20 Weeks(Nov-Apr)
9.Ellie Goulding- Your Song 2 33 Weeks(Nov-Oct)
10.JLS ft Tinie Tempah- Eyes Wide Shut 8 18 Weeks(Jan-July)
11.David Guetta ft Rihanna- Who's That Chick? 6 36 Weeks(Dec-Sep)
12.Taio Cruz ft Travie McCoy- Higher 8 21 Weeks(Jan-June)
13.Chris Brown- Yeah 3X 6 26 Weeks(Jan-July)
14.Britney Spears- Hold It Against Me 6 13 Weeks(Jan-Apr)
15.Alexis Jordan- Happiness 3 27 Weeks(Nov-May)
16.Parade- Louder 10 5 Weeks(Mar-Apr)
17.Olly Murs- Thinking Of Me 4 17 Weeks(Nov-Apr)
18.Avril Lavigne- What The Hell 16 13 Weeks(Jan-Apr)
19.McFly ft Taio Cruz- Shine A Light 4 19 Weeks(Nov-July)
20.Noah And The Whale- L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N. 14 25 Weeks(Jan-Sep)
21.Comic Relief pts Susan Boyle &
Geraldine McQueen- I Know Him So Well 11 3 Weeks(Mar-Apr)

COMPACT DISC 2 Chart Peak Weeks On Chart

1.Jessie J- Price Tag 1 58 Weeks(Feb-Mar)
2.Chipmunk ft Chris Brown- Champion 2 20 Weeks(Feb-July)
3.Wiz Khalifa- Black And Yellow 5 17 Weeks(Mar-July)
4.Rihanna ft Drake- What's My Name? 1 31 Weeks(Nov-June)
5.The Black Eyed Peas- The Time(Dirty Bit) 1 27 Weeks(Nov-May)
6.Nicole Scherzinger- Poison 3 14 Weeks(Dec-Apr)
7.Enrique Iglesias ft Ludacris & DJ Frank E-
Tonight(I'm Lovin' You) 5 25 Weeks(Feb-Jan)
8.Cee Lo Green ft Wiz Khalifa- Bright Lights
Bigger City 13 20 Weeks(Mar-Aug)
9.Katy Perry ft Kanye West- E.T. 3 24 Weeks(Mar-Jan)
10.P!nk- Perfect 10 20 Weeks(Nov-June)
11.Tinie Tempah ft Ellie Goulding- Wonderman 12 21 Weeks(Oct-Jan)
12.Willow- Whip My Hair 2 13 Weeks(Dec-Mar)
13.Katy B ft Ms Dynamite- Lights On 4 20 Weeks(Dec-June)
14.Martin Solveig ft Dragonette- Hello 13 31 Weeks(Jan-Nov)
15.Flo Rida ft Akon- Who Dat Girl 64 3 Weeks(Apr)
16.Far East Movement ft The Cataracs & Dev-
Like A G6 5 27 Weeks(Nov-Sep)
17.Wretch 32 ft L- Traktor 5 19 Weeks(Jan-Sep)
18.Aggro Santos ft Kimberley Walsh- Like U Like 8 5 Weeks(Jan-Feb)
19.Devlin ft Yasmin- Runaway 15 6 Weeks(Oct-Dec)
20.Tinchy Stryder ft Melanie Fiona- Let It Rain 14 7 Weeks(Jan-Mar)
21.Chase & Status ft Liam Bailey- Blind Faith 5 35 Weeks(Jan-Nov)

Best Songs

COMPACT DISC 1

Bruno Mars- Grenade
Jessie J- Do It Like A Dude
Ke$ha- We R Who We R
Matt Cardle- When We Collide
Ellie Goulding- Your Song
JLS ft Tinie Tempah- Eyes Wide Shut
David Guetta ft Rihanna- Who's That Chick?
Taio Cruz ft Travie McCoy- Higher
Chris Brown- Yeah 3x
Britney Spears- Hold It Against Me
Parade- Louder
Avril Lavigne- What The Hell
Noah And The Whale- L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.

COMPACT DISC 2

Jessie J- Price Tag
Chipmunk ft Chris Brown- Champion
Wiz Khalifa- Black And Yellow
Enrique Iglesias ft Ludacris & DJ Frank E- Tonight(I'm Lovin' You)
Katy Perry ft Kanye West- E.T.
Tinie Tempah ft Ellie Goulding- Wonderman
Katy B ft Ms Dynamite- Lights On
Martin Solveig ft Dragonette- Hello
Wretch 32 ft L- Traktor
Aggro Santos ft Kimberley Walsh- Like U Like
Devlin ft Yasmin- Runaway
Tinchy Stryder ft Melanie Fiona- Let It Rain
Chase & Status ft Liam Bailey- Blind Faith

Artists repeated from Now 77

Bruno Mars- Grenade
Adele- Rolling In The Deep
Rihanna- S&M
The Wanted- Gold Forever
Taio Cruz ft Travie McCoy- Higher
Olly Murs- Thinking Of Me
McFly ft Taio Cruz- Shine A Light
Rihanna ft Drake- What's My Name?
Enrique Igleasias ft Ludacris & DJ Frank E- Tonight(I'm Lovin' U)
Cee Lo Green ft Wiz Khalifa- Bright Lights Bigger City
Katy Perry ft Kanye West- E.T.
Tinie Tempah ft Ellie Goulding- Wonderman
Katy B ft Ms Dynamite- Lights On
Flo Rida ft Akon- Who Dat Girl
Tinchy Stryder ft Melanie Fiona- Let It Rain

Artists that appear on Now 79

Bruno Mars- The Lazy Song
Adele- Someone Like You
Jessie J- Nobody's Perfect
Rihanna- California King Bed
The Wanted- Glad You Came
Take That- Love Love
David Guetta ft Flo Rida & Nicki Minaj- Where Them Girls At
Chris Brown ft Benny Bennasi- Beautiful People
The Black Eyed Peas- Just Can't Get Enough
Nicole Scherzinger- Don't Hold Your Breath
Cee Lo Green- I Want You(Hold On To Love)
Katy Perry- Last Friday Night(T.G.I.F)
Katy B- Broken Record
Wretch 32 ft Example- Unorthodox
Tinchy Stryder ft Dappy- Spaceship
Chase & Status ft Tinie Tempah- Hitz

6 Number 1's

Bruno Mars- Grenade
Ke$ha- We R Who We R
Matt Cardle- When We Collide
Jessie J- Price Tag
Rihanna ft Drake- What's My Name?
The Black Eyed Peas- The Time(Dirty Bit)

Release Date: 11 April 2011
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy Customer, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
I loved the songs on the CD before it even arrived. But was gutted when CD1 was completeley scratched. However I sent an email to the sender to let them know of the faulty product. The sender emailed me back and sent me a replacement. Brilliant service and I am a very very happy customer. Good customer service counts for so much you would not believe!! I wiould definately purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars absolute must for your collection, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
So soon after the now 77 album, comes this latest offering, and to be fair they have come up with another very fine collection from the recent music charts. To my mind there is at least 20 outstanding tracks here. Why did I not like all of them ? Such is the huge diversity, it is unlikely that anyone would.

This is an absolutely perfect birthday present for anybody interested in the current music scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for pop fans under the age of 16, 21 May 2011
By 
Beanie Luck (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
Music has changed so much in the last 20 years i dont even listen to most of it anymore, its just noise..

Isn't that the speech we all had to listen too as our parents screamed at us to turn the "crap" down and yet here i am at 38 saying exactly the same things. Oh the Irony..

I have purchased most of the now compilations in the past just to keep up to date with what the youth of today are listening too, and dont get me wrong there are some very good tracks on the discs, well i only liked 5 out of 42 but what i love about music is that its subjective depending on who is listening to it.

I wasn't impressed with it and so i passed it onto my 8yr old niece who happily bops away to all the songs.

In my opinion only, probably the worst now collection i have ever bought, i preferred 77..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
Very well received by the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars now 78, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
i love this sort of music never get sick of listening 2 it as there are some great music on there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Selection, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
Now's are a must for any hobby DJ or anybody who likes to have a good selection of music to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars now 78, 31 July 2013
By 
J. A. ROSE "dyson 16" (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
not a bad album ,but it is not outstanding in any way .still not a bad selection of songs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now 78, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
Excellent CD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best CD's I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more great songs, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Music! 78 (Audio CD)
my daughter loves this set of CD's and wore her last one out so we had to buy another, bring on the next CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Music! 78
Now That's What I Call Music! 78 by Now Music (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews