Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD]
My grandson adores Fireman Sam, he has been watching his DVDs since he was almost 3 years and he is about to turn 4, his birthday theme will be Fireman Sam. I have bought many DVDs here, including this one, and on Amazon.com and I wish the episode content was published with each DVD information. Purchase of another DVD that contained almost all previous episodes pushed me...
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by ER RN

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product description is lacking
Fireman Sam - Greatest Rescues

This DVD has a release date of 2011 and the picture on the front is of the new Sam, which implies that what your getting is over 3 hours of new fireman sam. The only indication that this may not be the case is the small tag on the box front which says "20 adventures including: Sam's first episode". However, there is no further...
Published 11 months ago by Rachel Dunn


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD], 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD] (DVD)
My grandson adores Fireman Sam, he has been watching his DVDs since he was almost 3 years and he is about to turn 4, his birthday theme will be Fireman Sam. I have bought many DVDs here, including this one, and on Amazon.com and I wish the episode content was published with each DVD information. Purchase of another DVD that contained almost all previous episodes pushed me towards conducting a research of episode content on each DVD before I buy it. I hope this helps you.
This DVD contains episodes:
contains: Towering Inferno ( Towering inferno, Dinosaur Hunt, Floating Cart, Cry Wolf, Sheep on the Road) - Cry Wolf is also in Brave New Rescues DVD 2011
Danger by the Double (Mam's Day, Alarm On the Beach, Hot Air, Danger By the Double, When Fools Rush In) - Alarm On the Beach and Hot Air are also in Ready for Action DVD 2011
SOS Sam (Fireworks for Mandy, Off Duty Sam, Sheep Dog Trials, Norman's Ark and Mike's Rocket)- Mike's Rocket is also in Brave New Rescues DVD 2011
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product description is lacking, 10 Jan 2014
Fireman Sam - Greatest Rescues

This DVD has a release date of 2011 and the picture on the front is of the new Sam, which implies that what your getting is over 3 hours of new fireman sam. The only indication that this may not be the case is the small tag on the box front which says "20 adventures including: Sam's first episode". However, there is no further detail.

For your information, the DVD contains:

7 really old episodes
1. The Kite
2. Barn Fire
3. Trevor's Training
4. Wishing Well
5. Lost In The Fog
6. Rich & Famous
7. What Goes Up

3 old episodes
8. Bug Eyed Boy From Venus
9. Mummy's Little Pumpkin
10. Joker Soaker

10 new episodes
11. Hot & Cold Running Sniffer Dog
12. No Nurse Like You
13. Sticky Situation
14. Towering Inferno
15. Danger By The Double
16. Elvis Sings The Blues
17. Sausages vs Shrimps
18. Flood's Flood
19. Model Plane
20. Norman's Ark

I didn't think any of this would matter to my 2.5 yr old, but he says he doesn't like Christmas fireman sam (i.e. the one he had for Christmas!) However, when I forwarded it to the old (but not really old) he did watch an episode, but then said 'don't like old fireman sam' Fortunately, there are 10 episodes to keep him happy!

So, in conclusion, it's fine, but it would be easier if the descriptions were really clear, so you know what you're getting. Even if you bought it in a shop you wouldn't know, as no mention on the back at all :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD episodes, 10 July 2011
I don't actually own this dvd yet but did some research to find out what episodes were on this dvd before I decided if I wanted to buy this for my son. Thought I would include an episode list for others.

Fireman Sam - Sam's Greatest Rescues

1. The Kite
2. Barn Fire
3. Trevor's Training
4. Wishing Well
5. Lost In The Fog
6. Rich & Famous
7. What Goes Up
8. Bug Eyed Boy From Venus
9. Mummy's Little Pumpkin
10. Joker Soaker
11. Hot & Cold Running Sniffer Dog
12. No Nurse Like You
13. Sticky Situation
14. Towering Inferno
15. Danger By The Double
16. Elvis Sings The Blues
17. Sausages vs Shrimps
18. Flood's Flood
19. Model Plane
20. Norman's Ark

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD for the money, bad reviews on here for different DVD, 5 Mar 2012
By 
This DVD is excellent value for money for any Fireman Sam fan, or is also a great all-rounder for a casual fan or anyone who wants to introduce their little one to the series.

As the cover shows it offers 20 episodes which gives you over 3 hours of Fireman Sam to watch, more than enough for all but the most square-eyed of toddlers. There is a varied selection from all 3 incarnations of Sam - thankfully my 2 year old loves them all. There's plenty on here to amuse him on rainy or sick days indoors!

If you look at the bad reviews on here (so far at least) they all seem for a different Fireman Sam DVD rather than this one. For the record (in case this review ends up on a different page) this is the GREATEST RESCUES DVD I'm talking about. Note there are 20 episodes on this particular disc, not 8, and although I don't have the 'Action Stations' DVD I've looked up the episode list on the HIT website and there don't appear to be any duplicates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD] (DVD)
Not yet opened this as it's a Christmas present for my son but a fantastic buy for the price :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD] (DVD)
Hours of fun. My son, 18 months loves fireman Sam. Lots of separate episodes all with a morale lesson hidden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD] (DVD)
Fireman Sam made a change from the usual popular Cars, Peppa etc. Great for those miserable wet afternoons when stuck indoors and done the playdoh, colouring, games, books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant buy!!, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD] (DVD)
This was a birthday present for my 4 year old son. He watches it over and over again. Highly recommend it for all the little Fireman Sam fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fireman overload, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - CGI triple pack Towering Inferno / Danger By The Double / S.O.S. Sam [DVD] (DVD)
I bought these for my 4 year old. He loves them and the graphics are so much better than the old ones. It's definitely worth going with the CGI versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, 20 Sep 2013
Its ok I dont watch it lol but my son loves it he watches it all day and at bedtimes he really does enjoy watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews