Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic tool, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
This is a good entry level tool. I bought it for the occasional tightening on my carbon framed bike, as torques are a bit more critical than on an aluminium or steel bike. Only negatives are that the mechanism for setting the torque is a bit clunky, and the various size allen keys that come with it are a bit on the short side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Quality Tool, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Richard Allen (Wellington, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
As I've become more ambitious with my bike maintenance, and especially as I have more expensive components, then ensuring the torque settings are correct has become essential. I did a lot of research before choosing this model. All the feedback was very positive and it was well priced. Having owned it now for several months and built my latest bike with it, I'm pleased I chose it. It is very well made and feels great to use. The torque setting is easy to adjust and it now gives me complete confidence when tightening up all those components into my expensive frame. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now I feel confident, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
As an older bike rider I have been used to tightening clamps where metal is involved and the feel of tightness was enough. However when carbon fibre is involved there can be some funny noises and the potential for permanent damage to the frame. This torque spanner is excellent and I can now keep within the tightness ranges stamped on the set post and headset. Its also feels well made and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
I bought this for use with a carbon frame bicycle and it does the job
The instructions are not very clear so you need to look carefully before use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality torque wrench for the price, 18 Aug 2014
By 
T. Kerby (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
Great little torque wrench for the bike that comes in a hard fabric case with a selection of hex bits. Very well made and has added features such as a bit retainer (press the back of the head to insert and remove bits)

The one complaint I'd have is that the window doesn't align well with the torque settings so you often have to dial it with the scale on the setting dial from minimum or remember what angle you viewed the window at last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
Only had this a few weeks but so far it looks an excellent bit of kit. I bought it for working on mountain bikes and the size and range of bits looks ideal for all smaller components. The wrench is not difficult to set, adjust or use, just read the supplied instructions and practice once on a non critical part ! It really is very easy to see and feel when the wrench "gives" as you reach the required torque.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal torque wrench, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
Great tool!, does exactly what it says and would recommend to others. I use this for my carbon road bike, which it's ideal for, as it comes with various bits, so no need to go out and buy any adapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
bought as a gift for partner, he loves it and states the quality is great. no complaints with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tool, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
After always guessing torque settings and hoping for the best, a mis-hap made me finally invest in something to do the job properly.
Seems good quality, works well, happy now. Good range 4-14N for the bike bolts.
Read the instructions, as I thought it would just start 'clicking' at the set toque , instead the whole handle kind of rocks/pivots/clicks slightly once to indicate its time to stop. Easy once you know that what's to watch for, but nothing stopping you carrying on and over tightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBB Tools 2.977.457.301 Torque Spanner Set BTL-73 2 - 14 Nm (Sports)
Exactly what I needed well made with great adjustments available it is not the cheapest available but it will last forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews