Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quick word of warning
WARNING: If you're thinking of buying these films individually , just be cautious , as there are a couple of versions of Predator available on Blu-ray and one of them is just a basic transfer that HASN'T had the full treatment.
The Ultimate Edition (The Ultimate Hunters Edition as Amazon likes to call it) is the one you want and what you get in this box set...
Published on 7 July 2012 by Julian

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning on Predator blu ray transfer.
I don't own this but felt I needed to warn people about Predator: Ultimate Edition contained in this set.

To those reviewers who in their opinion are calling out Predator: Ultimate Edition for its great picture quality it is not.

The lack or removal of grain is not a good thing. The original 2008 blu ray was acceptable but the ultimate edition...
Published 4 months ago by Jamie Steele


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film. Thanks for everthing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superior to the dvd's and value for money., 28 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just had to get this box set as i am a great fan of predator and read that the 1st film has been remastered much better than the original bluray which i owned and was well disapointed with it and it had no bonus features-well all m yanguish was gone when i opened this box set and put in predator in my PS3 and noticed how clean and sharp the picture and sound was compared to the previous bluray and much better than the previous dvd version;its amazing how they made a film look so new when it is over 20 years old-they have done a superb job of making my all time action film look and sound better than ever-i also quickly played PREDATOR 2 and was also impressed with the picture and sound quality and enjoyed all the fact it too also had loads of enjoyable bonus features-what can i say about this box set other than order it even if you have the DVD versions or own the old PREDATOR bluray which wasn't very good or and had no bonus features-this box set is awsome and well worth Amazons 25.99 price.(i seen it in hmv for 45 pounds)i also quicklly watched PREDATORS and was well impressed with the picture and sound also and it has superb bonus features to enjoy-all i nall a great value for money bluray/dvd box set..i also like the fact you get a digital copy aswell the bluray disc-wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with my purchase, 17 Dec. 2014
By 
E. A. Steel "MUG" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a good collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic films, nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get to the chopper, 31 Mar. 2011
By 
G. O'Neill (Qatar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arnie at his best. Extreme violence, explosions, loud gunfire, grinning wisecracks at gutted bad guys, what more could you want? I always feel that watching a Blu-Ray of an old favourite is partly an exercise in justifying the expenditure. In the case of Predator I am happy with my profligate spending. You can easily see scenes where extra detail, depth, colour and amazingly detailed sound add to the experience. The jungle is greener, the gunfire from all around the room makes you duck, you can feel the explosions in your chest. You really can see the beads of sweat on faces. The scene where Arnie lights a fire in the jungle to attract the beastie looks amazing. The orange glow of the fire on the jungle at night is detailed enough to see reflections on individual leaves. However, there are a few scenes where the remastering has gone horribly wrong. For some reason Dillan appears to have a plastic face in all close-ups. He also appears to have eye-liner and lipstick on. I love this flick and I feel the Blu-Ray has improved the experience, plastic faces aside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Predator Trilogy [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
great ... thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 STAR'S: FOR PREDATOR AND PREDATOR'S, NONE FOR PREDATOR 2, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am a big fan of the original Predator and i loved the recent version "PREDATOR'S", Predator 2 was a bad call by the studio, a gliche in this excellent franchise! Sadly the the blu ray version of the original Predator provided here is the "over the top DNR-ED version" everything looks so waxy, besides that i have no other issues, the picture quality and sound are stunning as expected from blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Predator Trilogy [DVD] [1987]
Predator Trilogy [DVD] [1987] by Nimrod Antal (DVD - 2011)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews