Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars world Globe And night sky display
Well made as plastic goes. Very good definition and detail both in globe mode and night sky. Works fine with batteries but I have bought a mains adaptor since my granddaaughter is almost certainly going to use it as a night light and hence it,s going to be left on for hours; I didn't want the parents to be saddled with battery costs.

I think it would be a...
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by Tel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing
Bought this for my 7 year old it's a great size but I thought it could be used as a lamp and it can't, it's not bright enough. It has to be very dark for it to glow. Apart from that it is good
Published 4 months ago by Boo


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars world Globe And night sky display, 12 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
Well made as plastic goes. Very good definition and detail both in globe mode and night sky. Works fine with batteries but I have bought a mains adaptor since my granddaaughter is almost certainly going to use it as a night light and hence it,s going to be left on for hours; I didn't want the parents to be saddled with battery costs.

I think it would be a better purchase if it included an adaptor (extra cost would be under a tenner. Or, at least supplier could offer the adaptor as an optional extra that could be purchased at the same time. I had to shop around a bit and eventually bought a universal multi voltage adaptor.

Globe:
Eureka Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 4 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
A gift that was well received and much enjoyed, particularly the night-time feature when the globe displays a celestial map. Grand-daughter leaves it on until she goes to sleep so the the power supply option will be my next purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent globe but no power supply, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
I purchased this for my granddaughter and am pleased with the concept but have one concern and one disappointment. This is more expensive than some of the alternatives but I decided to go ahead and purchase it because of the added benefit of the night time constellations.

It appears to be politically up to date and though the stand is plastic it appears reasonably well made. On the outside are the countries of the world so in normal daylight you see the globe but on the inside are the main constellations and a dim light that so that when it is dark the light shines through illuminating the constellations in the night sky. It is designed to be used with either 4 "C" size batteries or a 6V 500mA power adaptor with a 2.1mm plug. My concern is that as the light is dim it is difficult to see if the lamp is turned on which could be expensive if you are using batteries. My disappointment is that it does not come with either batteries or power adaptor.

The good:
Good concept with political globe and night time constellations.
Up to date and well good detail and colouring.
The bad:
No power light indicating the lamp is turned on.
No power adaptor or batteries supplied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Power supply to this globe, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
I do like this product. There are a few areas along the centre line where you can see the light .
I bought the power adapter to go with it as suggested by previous reviewers but it is the wrong one .
You need a 400mA adapter and not the 600mA as I bought. I don't think there was any where that specified this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
My grandson loves this. He is a bright 8 year old and loves watching the stars at night before going to sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
Bought this for my 7 year old it's a great size but I thought it could be used as a lamp and it can't, it's not bright enough. It has to be very dark for it to glow. Apart from that it is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful globe but quality control not great, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
This globe is brilliant. My five year old loves his so much. We have had to send two faulty ones back but the company were very helpful. Still annoying though to set it up and then find it doesn't work (twice!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glob e Earth and star constellations, 12 Aug 2013
By 
J. Burke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
a great gift for children. They love it especially when the stars light up at night. Good size to fit on bedside table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 2 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for a family home with young children. Great fun and educational gift. It is very light so needs to be kept in a safe location where it won't easily be knocked. I bought an adapter from amazon for around 4 which was very much appreciated by the gift reciever who won't have to keep buying batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars globe, 7 July 2013
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys 2 in 1 Globe Earth and Constellations (Toy)
Impressed. As described and my grand daughter loved it It stated for an eight year old but my grand daughter is 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews