Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC
brilliant present given at Christmas, worth every penny.
INSTRUCTIONS ON USING THE CAVE - only available on line, so in summary, the way you access the treasure care is by pressing the yellow button and watching the sequence of the lights. you then have to put the coins into the coin-shape on the floor in the order shown to open the treasure cave. sounds complex but...
Published 12 months ago by jw

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars pirate island- the coin opening didn't work
i sent this item back as it didn't work and my son was very disappointed, i didn't feel it was good value for money
Published 5 months ago by joanna kennedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
brilliant present given at Christmas, worth every penny.
INSTRUCTIONS ON USING THE CAVE - only available on line, so in summary, the way you access the treasure care is by pressing the yellow button and watching the sequence of the lights. you then have to put the coins into the coin-shape on the floor in the order shown to open the treasure cave. sounds complex but you can set the sequence as your child grows, so starting with 1 up to 6 combinations.
If you are giving this for Christmas and don't like setting things up on the day, do it the night/day before as there are lots of bits and lots of instructions (I like this and think it is part of Christmas but I know not everyone does).
Playmobil are fab and my son spends hours on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Loves it!, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
This is a great addition to the Playmobil Pirate range, the only thing that is slightly annoying is the swamp the pieces are so tiny they get everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
My 6 year old loves pirates and Playmobil so this was perfect. He loves it. It has so many bits to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for children and grandads, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
I ordered this for my grandson and he recons it's the best present he has event had. if that does him, that does me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Playmobil set ever!, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
Fantastic set, breaks up in 3 pieces for easy storage. The light-show-game is really good, and both my 3- and 5- year olds were quite excited to play. Memorize the sequence of lights/animals, place the coins in the correct order in the right place, and the cave door swings open to reveal the treasure! The set has lots of secret slots were you can hide the coins, in order to spice the game up a bit. There are 5 levels of difficulty; at its easiest there's only one coin to find and use. I have seen a few other large Playmobil sets, but this one beats them hands down, in functionality, longevity and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to the pirate collection., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
Bought for 5yo birthday present to go with the pirate ship bought at Christmas. Great addition to the group. Game is interesting and lots of areas to keep him amused. The only down side is the "quicksand" goes everywhere. My 3 yo thinks it is great fun to throw it around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
Great toy, My girl is a big Playmobile fan and this set is fantastic. Lots of complexity but the bits of swamp can be found EVERYWHERE. Quite funny though as it isn't at all messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
Got this a a gift for my son. We have had so much fun with it and he loves playing the guessing game. You can never go wrong with Playmobil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars pirate island- the coin opening didn't work, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
i sent this item back as it didn't work and my son was very disappointed, i didn't feel it was good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My 4 yr old son loves it!, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134 (Toy)
I bought this for my son's Christmas and he loves it. He also loves the sound effects and the door that opens. One thing that is very very annoying and I'm sure everyone who has bought this will say the same thing. The orange plastic bits that make the quick-sand just go everywhere!! Very very annoying! To the point of me tipping it all out into a container so stop me constantly picking it off the carpet and to stop it getting dragged all through the house. The quick-sand part is a good idea but surely there is another way of making it?? Apart from that it is very good. Again, some of the detail bits like, the brown tips of the plants that stick in the ground are annoying and so small. Could they not just be painted on? Again like with the Princess Castle, the added bits they got with their advent calendars are good extras for the playset. Love Playmobile but there are always just too many little bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playmobil Pirate Adventure Island 5134
£74.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews