Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Technical comment on the sound mix
I purchased this Blu-ray and it presents a stellar performance by the band.

However, upon playing the disc, using the Dolby Digital 5.1 option setting, I noticed Ronnie James Dio's vocals came out of the Front Left and Right speaker channels (I'm using a 5.1 surround speaker system supplemented with a sub-woofer), but not the Centre speaker thus in fact giving...
Published on 17 Aug 2011 by Sonic Dreamer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars vey bad sound
big problem the sound of this bluray in dts don' t have a central sound so we hear ronnie james dio mixed with the guitars and this is really bad so i change i put the pcm sound and it was better in a way but not in another
so i enjoy this concert only a little bit
for the picture it is really good but the mistake of the sound ruined everything
Published on 5 Feb 2012 by Marc Bouhana


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Technical comment on the sound mix, 17 Aug 2011
I purchased this Blu-ray and it presents a stellar performance by the band.

However, upon playing the disc, using the Dolby Digital 5.1 option setting, I noticed Ronnie James Dio's vocals came out of the Front Left and Right speaker channels (I'm using a 5.1 surround speaker system supplemented with a sub-woofer), but not the Centre speaker thus in fact giving a 4.1 surround sound mix. The surround sound mix in Blu-ray discs is normally calibrated so the main voice track will come out of the Centre speaker. Strangely, the sound comes out of the Centre speaker for the Eagle Rock introductory brand animation sequence and the similarly the voice track in all the bonus features on the disc comes out of the Centre speaker.

I contacted Eagle Rock and their production person in London confirmed that "4.1 audio is intentional - the audio was supplied mixed from the band."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars vey bad sound, 5 Feb 2012
By 
Marc Bouhana (FRANCE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
big problem the sound of this bluray in dts don' t have a central sound so we hear ronnie james dio mixed with the guitars and this is really bad so i change i put the pcm sound and it was better in a way but not in another
so i enjoy this concert only a little bit
for the picture it is really good but the mistake of the sound ruined everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Metal Heaven!!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic Blu-Ray showing a great quality concert from Ronnie James Dio and Tony Iommi, Dio show that he still has one of the greatest voices in metal coupled with Sabbath Riffmaster Tony Iommi, this is Heavy Metal at its best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bluray is as good as it gets, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Patrick Lukassen "Pat" (Nuuk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In hd for me it looks and sounds far much better than the dvd, it feels, sounds and looks as if you where there in RCH, these guys play it as they recorded it, those riffs and those basslines and the voice omg, only complaint is why the keyboardplayer is so anomımous although you could hear him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavenly bliss!, 12 April 2012
By 
Cicero (South London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radio City Music Hall - Live! [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
A fantastic concert! Awesome ensemble playing from Iommi, Butler and Appice. And as for Dio's performance - a gift from the gods. What a voice!

It may sound funny but this is a real feelgood concert - a great collection of tracks old and new. Terrific rapport with the audience. Riffs to die for.

RIP Dio and, if it doesn't sound too mawkish, thank you for the music! For those about to rock, we two-horn salute you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant concert !!, 8 Jan 2014
By 
J. F. M. Low "Gazrock" (Pethshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heaven and He'll are brilliant on this blu-ray DVD !! A must buy for all Sabbath and rock fans !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radio City Music Hall - Live! [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
great value and fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Radio City Music Hall - Live! [DVD] [2011] [NTSC]
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews