Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (182)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what a pan!
this is by most the best pan i've used. it cooks on the ceramic hob and then goes straight in the oven, then onto the table for dishing up, so my family can go and dip in for seconds!! the non-stick is brilliant nothing sticks to it, washes like a dream too. an all rounder of a pan just brilliant!!
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by gemmie

versus
46 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nearly great!
I have had one of these pans for years and make all my curries and pasta sauces in it, it's a fantastic size for large amounts of liquidy food and just the right depth so you're not having to stretch your arm up and over something which very often makes it much harder work than it needs to be. It is also open enough to allow sauces to reduce in the right way, with or...
Published on 15 July 2011 by M.M.


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what a pan!, 20 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
this is by most the best pan i've used. it cooks on the ceramic hob and then goes straight in the oven, then onto the table for dishing up, so my family can go and dip in for seconds!! the non-stick is brilliant nothing sticks to it, washes like a dream too. an all rounder of a pan just brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Versatile Pan, 28 Sep 2011
By 
M. Reeve (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this pan over a year ago as normal pans weren't big enough to cope with my growing family. I use it at least 3 times a week for curries, pasta sauces, casseroles etc and have recently started using it to prepare rice, as per Jamies recipe! It still looks as good as new, nothing sticks to it and as long as you treat it with a bit of respect, ie, no harsh scourers, it should last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie Olivers 30cm shallow pan with lid, 6 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
l bought one of these pans for my daughter - who loved it. So decided to treat myself - its perfect for just about everything - especially on an induction hob.
l now have an assortment of pans that l do not need.
lts good for stir-frying - casseroling - paella - just anything. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I use it every day, 7 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this pan, along with others in the same range, when I moved into a new flat with an induction hob. Since then I have used it almost every day. It is especially good for pasta sauce and curries given its deep profile. Not too heavy and feels very secure with 2 handles (which are still rock solid after almost 5 years). Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... a first class piece of kitchen equipment for a good price. It looks quality and it feels quality, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
This is a first class piece of kitchen equipment for a good price. It looks quality and it feels quality.
It's big, and its heavy. (Bigger, I think, than it appears from the photograph).
First day,used it for a braised lamb shoulder recipe (hob for browning, then to oven for slow cooking, to table for serving).
With the glass lid, you can clearly see the contents bubbling nicely in the oven.
The following day used it as a frying pan for a Sunday morning full breakfast for 2. (This was actually my initial reason for buying it- to use as a frying pan. Because of its depth and size, fatty splashes to the hob are kept to a minimum and I want to keep my new cooker hob in nice condition) .
Next day, made a Greek ratatouille for 4 (it could have accommodated more) using only this pan- again hob, to oven, to table. It is so easily cleaned - just warm soapy water and a cloth, and it looks like new. This is going to be used so much. I fully expect it to last a long, long time.
Some reviewers complain that the handles get hot. Well of course they do! They're metal - designed to go in hot ovens - so it goes without saying that they're going to get hot.
Can't recommend this pot roast pan enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pans ......, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
These are excellent. Have an aga and have had 2 for the last 4 years have been in almost constant use on top of the stove as well as in the ovens. Just changing them now .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One stop pot!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
Love this pot, can use it on hob, in oven and even on BBQ. 4th one we have had and would highly recommend it.
Arrived quickly and well packaged!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
Use this nearly every day. Really solid and very versatile. Great for anything from chilli, to stir fry, to pasta dishes, to a decent cooked breakfast. Can easily cook a meal for four in this. Wish I'd had this years ago. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this because I recently had an induction hob fitted in my new kitchen and none of old pans were compatible. This pan is a nice big size, and I use it often for making large batches of food. The pan is very fast on induction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pan, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver by Tefal - Hard Anodised 30cm Pot Roast Pan with lid (Kitchen & Home)
I love this pan it is great for cooking up large quantities, really well made and nicely finished.
This pan is a little on the large size and a 28 diameter pan might be better on a standard oven hobo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews