Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful tool, does the job very well
The rear wheel on my bike was very wonky and was rubbing on the brakes which was holding my super speedy abilities back. I attempted to adjust the spoke tension with a pair of pliers, which didn't go too well. I searched around for the right tool for the job and eventually found this very handy little spoke key.

This has many different sizes to fit all sorts of...
Published 21 months ago by JamesMc

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality tool steel.
Not very good. It's difficult to hold and turn when tightening spoke nuts and the quality of the tool steel is abysmal with the edges rounding off at the least provacation. As with any tools, you get what you pay for and so you would be advised to buy a better quality product if you with to do some serious work with it.
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Jackcam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
Great little tool, that arrived in good time & had no delivery problems.
Good purchase experience for me, & the bike shops would rather you didn't buy these, & visit them
for those inevitable minor buckles, thanks to the state of our roads, but I digress ...
Really hoping tobe ages before I find out just how effective it is as a repair tool.?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality tool steel., 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
Not very good. It's difficult to hold and turn when tightening spoke nuts and the quality of the tool steel is abysmal with the edges rounding off at the least provacation. As with any tools, you get what you pay for and so you would be advised to buy a better quality product if you with to do some serious work with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent budget spoke key, 2 May 2013
By 
Charles (Europe) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
This is fine for the price, though it is pretty basic and inaccurately cast, meaning the fit on your spokes is in-precise.

Fine for occasional or emergency use, if you like to adjust often or need a precision tool, look further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
The cutting is not perfect, but it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Spoke key, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
The spoke key is good and arrived on time with no issues. Problem is that the procedure of truing a wheel is not that easy as I was thinking initially.... Get it if you know how to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used on my Wheelchair, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
Ordered this and received speedily, as usual with Amazon products.

I needed this for use on my disability wheelchair as a couple of spokes keep working loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 22 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. D. Collett "djsc" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
I pt a bit of permanent pen on the appropriately sized notch that I needed, it's very easy to lose your place, but this is tool is easy to handle, very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sizes in wrong places, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
This small device does the job fine but the sizes have been stamped in the wrong place! Very confusing!!! I guess it would have been better without any sizes on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid steel, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
Great spoke key. Excellent build quality and very light as well. All you need to do the job. Much cheaper than local stores as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge (Tools & Hardware)
It does the job its supposed to, why pay more? Have used it on both my bike and the wife's bike and has been very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 535535 Spoke Key 10-15 Gauge
£2.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews