Customer Reviews


1,812 Reviews
5 star:
 (918)
4 star:
 (430)
3 star:
 (200)
2 star:
 (118)
1 star:
 (146)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class keyboard/case fo epad
New 10" / 10.2" Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10" or 10.2" Tablet PC ePad aPad Device First class keyboard case for my 10.2"zepad. pad fits firmly in case, four clips holding it in.leaving access to ports and side buttons. A must have for these tablets. so much easier to use than the virtual keyboards...
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by vanman1940

versus
48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware Does Not Fit the Advent Vega 10" Tablet!!!
A nice item, well made, althought the tablet falls out of the top if you hold without thinking.
Does NOt work with the Advent Vega, which is misleading and disapointing, seller does not mention this on the listing, but does write it on the invoice, by which time you've bought it!
Hope this saves other Advent Vega owners hassle of buying, then having to return,...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by Ag Dubbleuess


‹ Previous | 1 2182 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class keyboard/case fo epad, 13 Nov 2011
By 
vanman1940 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
New 10" / 10.2" Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10" or 10.2" Tablet PC ePad aPad Device First class keyboard case for my 10.2"zepad. pad fits firmly in case, four clips holding it in.leaving access to ports and side buttons. A must have for these tablets. so much easier to use than the virtual keyboards that are onscreen with these Tablets, turns it into a net-book, protects device inside, the smart leather looking case, invaluable stand on the back of case, so you have both hands free whilst typing on the keyboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


93 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10" / 10.2" Tablet Case, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
Bought this for the Archos/Arnova 10 G2 internet tablet,And I have to say it,s the dog's nad,s. I was almost ready to buy just a case, when i saw this complete with a key board, The finish on it is really good for the price and it keeps it safe and clean - Please note - If you read some of the other reviews they mention that the case tablet/clips clash with some models controls and usb sockets - YES IT DOES - But its not the end of the world do what i did cut of the affending clip and use a small piece sticky back velcro , that way the tablet stays safe i.e. will not fall out and controls are unaffected - dont let it bother you the case is a belter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware Does Not Fit the Advent Vega 10" Tablet!!!, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
A nice item, well made, althought the tablet falls out of the top if you hold without thinking.
Does NOt work with the Advent Vega, which is misleading and disapointing, seller does not mention this on the listing, but does write it on the invoice, by which time you've bought it!
Hope this saves other Advent Vega owners hassle of buying, then having to return, such as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


95 of 100 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10" Tablet Case, 21 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
I bought this case to protect my Archos 101 from dust and scratches at home and when in transit.
It is a very sturdy case and the keyboard is an added bonus as it effectively turns the tablet into a 10" netbook - very useful for emails and facebook if like me you're not so keen on touchscreens for quick typing.
The keyboard is integrated into the case and the usb connects to the tablet for instant plug and play. The case is held shut with a magnetic tab which is very effective and the tablet is held in place by four metal clips.
It is these clips which are the only thing that has caused me to give the tablet a lower rating - the product description offers this as a universally compatible case, however, the two side clips are in entirely the wrong place for my Archos 101. The left hand side clip touches the on/off switch and if I turn the tablet round it blocks the usb socket so I can't use the keyboard. The only option was to bend the left hand tab to stop it rubbing on the on/off switch which results in the tablet being loose in the case - not good from the portability point of view, but it's either that or waste the battery by having the tablet continually switch itself on and off.
In conclusion, it's a good, sturdy product and I would happily give it 5 stars if only it were fully compatible with the device I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An essential for tablets, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
An ideal product for just protecting and displaying your tablet even if you don't use the keyboard. It is not completely rigid, but it should protect your tablet from knocks and scratches. The "clamp" on the top is on springs, so can adjust to a number of different sizes heights. Even tablets with the same screen size will not be the same dimensions, but case should accomodate most tablets upto 10.2" screen.
The keyboard itself is not too bad, the keys feel a little plasticy, and is hard to type fast on. But for writing emails or instant messaging, it is more than adequate, a lot easier than typing on the on-screen keyboard, and it frees up space on your screen. The only thing I would say about the keyboard, it is important to check which ports are available on your tablet before buying. I just saw "usb keyboard" and thought it would be ok. The keyboard itself comes with a normal sized USB A plug. But my tablet has a micro-usb port. Luckily I already had a suitable adapter from another android device I have, but Im sure you can pick them up for fairly cheap in the shops. This cable looks like it would do the job USB A 2.0 female to Micro USB B male Cable Adapter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 10.1" Case + USB Keyboard, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
I ordered this to go with the "Lélik Tec® Phantom 10 DUAL CORE" tablet I ordered. Both arrived from Amazon at the same time.
The case is as described a "leather look" (plastic) black case with integral USB keyboard.

My first impression is it is fairly heavy but it hold the tablet in with 3 clips and a spring loaded clip at the top and is a little tight to get the tablet in but once in it holds it securely.

The front cover (that holds the tablet) has a stiff flap that folds out and supports the cover and tablet in a viewing stand position with the keyboard connecting through the standard USB "A" connector (for the tablet I bought I needed to use a USB adaptor).

The keyboard work well and is a low profile affair with all the usual keys available (Function, Control, Alt, Shift, Cursor movement, Windows Start Button, Caps Lock, Number Lock and Scroll Lock with LED indicators (No Home or End keys)) and works well.

The Number Lock puts the keyboard into a dual purpose mode which means that the Number functions operate on a set of alphabetic keys (no distinct number-pad keys).

The support leg flap and the front cover closing catch are magnetic and seem to hold them in place OK.

All in all a decent product (certainly for the money) and would have been 5 stars but for the weight and that a USB adaptor had to be used to operate it on my tablet.

Colonel Debugger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but poorly executed, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
The idea of a combined keyboard and tablet case seemed excellent. My wife can touch type and using an on screen keyboard is a pain for her (and probably most people).

I bought this for a Samsung Tab2. However, I am going to return it, for three reasons:

1) It only holds the tablet on 3 sides so if you pick it up the wrong way and wiggle it a little, you have £400 of smashed tablet on the floor. I needs another grip on the 4th side.

2) It is not fully compatible with the Samsung Tab as this does not have a standard USB connecter which is common to most tablets. Therefore you need to buy an additional adaptor and then you have the problem of where you store the adaptor.

3) There is no real protection for the screen and there is the risk that the connection from the USB cable will damage the screen when you close it. I would suggest an extra flap at the top that can be pulled down to cover the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard/protective case for Archos 101 Internet Tablet, 28 Jan 2012
By 
Brad Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
I ordered on 25 Jan 2012 for free delivery (3-5 days) and arrived late morning of 27 January. Excellent delivery service.

The product is as expected and the problem of the side clips obvious - I was aware of this from other feedback before ordering. However this is a problem I have solved in the past for other small keyboard devices by using self-adhesive velcro - sorry, hook & loop tape - to affix the device to the case. I have bent the left side clip out of the way (I may cut this off once totally satisfied with this product) to avoid the accidental contact with the power switch. The hook & loop tape cost £3.98 from a well known DIY store but is stronger than the type typically available from stationers.

I would suggest that the suppliers for the keyboard/case consider supplying suitable hook & loop tape with the product thus making the case readily available for use straight out of the pack. I am sure this could be done at very little additional cost and would overcome any negative comments.

I appreciate that the keyboard/case is not made specifically for the Archos 101 but, so far, with the modification I have mentioned it seems to be an excellent product. I have typed this review using the product and Archos 101 - no more keying errors than I would normally make (and I do type quite quickly).

I am happy to recommend this product and could not find anything else at the price to beat it.

Update: 7 Feb 2012:

I have been using this keyboard case for 10 days now and am very pleased with it. The modification works fine and makes using the Archos 101 tablet so much easier and quicker. If you think you could use such a keyboard for your tablet then it is well worth the risk at such a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Advent Vega, 26 July 2011
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
After seeing some reviews i decided to take a plung and buy one. As i had found out before i bought it, it doest fit the advent vega exactly as you have to cut off a bit of the right hand clip so you can access the usb port. And also had an issue with retypinf letters when plugged in. But you can fix this by putting it through a usb hub which actually works better if you buy a small one cus the stylus is pointless for these type of touch screens so that went in the bin.

All in all it is well built and feels like it will protect your tablet. Well worth the price payed for it and i would recomend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars acceptable, 20 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New 10 / 10.2 Inch Black Leather Look Case + USB Keyboard With Free Stylus & Stand Feature For Protection Of Your 10 or
the build quality is excellent, combining the case with an arnova 10 G2 the problem is that the clips to lock the tablet in place knock the power button and obstruct me using the volume keys, and the usb cable is too short.

a retractable usb cable comes in handy to fix the cable length issue so that's not a problem.

the case does not fit that snug and the tablet can often slide out too easily in my bag defeating the purpose of the item,

in conclusion if you own an arnova 10 G2 DO NOT BY THIS !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2182 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews