Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!
I didn't know how much I would like these, well how good they would be as I thought them to be a bit gimmicky but went with my kitchen and they are brilliant! Nice having a range of different choices and even my lefty husband can use them with no problem!
Published on 10 April 2012 by Mummylala

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken
Lovely product before they broke, I purchased them less than a year ago and the two graters I use the most are now broken, the handle snapping off the metal part.
Published 6 months ago by emma young


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 10 April 2012
I didn't know how much I would like these, well how good they would be as I thought them to be a bit gimmicky but went with my kitchen and they are brilliant! Nice having a range of different choices and even my lefty husband can use them with no problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 11 May 2013
By 
Mrs. R. Hughson "ruth7762" (United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived before due date. I have found them to be very handy with the option of having different sizes of grating. Great having them all fixed together and easy to separate when required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, great value product, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Much better value than nearly all of the rest - we cook a lot and wanted something 'microplaneesq' and this is it but much better value. They could possibly be a little wider, you may have to occassionally chop some things to grate them, but that's about it - a very small criticism. Very sharp graters with rubber feet to steady them and seem durable but only had a short while - can't really fault at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Details the product description page should contain, 7 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
This product is great but is much larger than I expected.
Length (really long!) = 11 1/2 inches
Width of grater = 2 1/4 inches
Width of metal grating plate (fairly narrow) = 1 1/2 inches
Height of graters stacked together (very thick) = 1 1/4 inches

Due to the length and height of the stack, this product takes up considerable amount of room in a drawer. It has a nice rubber ring which stings all of the graters together but you can only take the graters off the ring in one direction. So, if you need the grater closest to the "knob" on the ring, you have to take all the graters off to get the grater that is closest to the knob. Not a huge problem but not something I would have thought about when looking at this product online.

There are silicone feet on end of each grater which is great but they are only useful when grating cheese on surface which does not slide. For example, grating cheese onto a plate is problematic because the silicone feet will grasp onto the plate but the plate will slide across the counter. Therefore, the best way to use the grater is to grate the cheese directly onto the counter or another surface which will not slide.

The description states that the product is dishwasher safe, however, I will refrain from washing it in the dishwasher. I fear that the metal plates will rust.

Overall, a great product but much larger than expected. Beware if you have limited kitchen drawer space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Stylish, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent product you can use each grater individually when you take it off the clip and they are stylish enough to put on the table with parmesan when having a dinner party. The graters are quite robust and easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Graters, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Just lovely, great addition to the kitchen in funky colours. Good price and delivered immediately. Would buy from Kitchen Craft

again,thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely product before they broke, I purchased them less than a year ago and the two graters I use the most are now broken, the handle snapping off the metal part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item!, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
Love this set of graters. Does exactly what it should - sharp and easy to use. Slim design means you can use it over bowls or plates. Very pleased with item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graters, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
I like this product because it is handheld and saves setting up large pieces of kitchenalia! Easy to use. Would recommend to family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Colourworks Handheld Graters, Set of 4 (Kitchen & Home)
These for graters are lovely for all sort n colourful look great hanging on my kitchen wall great stuff n easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews