Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars488
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2013
one of the best series of books I've read. But read the first two book before or it will not make sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Best book in ages you will not be able to put it down, so many things happen you'll have to concentrate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Still reading it; it keeps the narrative going and - most importantly - I want to find out what happens
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2002
I really enjoyed A Storm of Swords. There is no doubt that George R R Martin is a master-storyteller and his detail is impressive. This series prides itself on being "historical fiction meets fantasy in the making" and is full of great characterization and interesting characters , political intrigue and battles in a world we believe in. One of the best fantasy-epics around.
So why do I "only" give it 4 stars ? In part because I thought the story dragged on a few times + a little too many of the main characters ( heroes ) are killed off to my liking. Mainly though because I think there is a touch too little magic in this series. In that respect I rate Robert Jordan`s masterful Wheel of Time-saga even higher ( same as Tolkien`s Lord of the Rings , though the latter has - like Martin`s saga - more implicit magic ). Still , A Song of Ice and Fire is up there with the best - way to go , George R R Martin!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Brilliant book, can't wait for the new season on sky Atlantic, a must read. Onto the next book for now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Too slow in parts but keeps you coming back to find out where each character wil eventually end up at
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
More intrigue and politics plus blood, guts and sex. What more can I say than bring on the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Enjoyed every word and can't wait for the tv series in April. Now to start the next one. Thank yiu
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Can't w as it to see how they transfer into the tv show, an epic tale that regularly surprised me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Excellent book, arrived on the right day, new as described. Not had time to read it yet though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse