Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in 1971 the face on Mars was discovered by Viking 1. humanity knew of this 3000 bc ? the truth is out there!
in this book translated by z sitchin a professor of the bible,comes the recorded biography of enki.recorded on Sumerian clay tablets dated around 3000 bc.you have to add AD time to that to get a total.so how did they know about alalus face on mars,the arrangement of the solar system,maths,the wheel & the concept of time in units of 60.all this knowledge was passed on by...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good archeo-science fiction
Very efficient archeo-science fiction, using many ancient myths in a new way. Also, it is quite fun that it is written like ancient clay tablets. I do not agree about the "lost planet" Nibiru, but one could imagine the Annunaki coming from many other places :-)
Published on 9 Sep 2010 by Jeanne Cordua


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in 1971 the face on Mars was discovered by Viking 1. humanity knew of this 3000 bc ? the truth is out there!, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial god (Kindle Edition)
in this book translated by z sitchin a professor of the bible,comes the recorded biography of enki.recorded on Sumerian clay tablets dated around 3000 bc.you have to add AD time to that to get a total.so how did they know about alalus face on mars,the arrangement of the solar system,maths,the wheel & the concept of time in units of 60.all this knowledge was passed on by our creator enki,our lives are short,so as time goes on our knowledge can be lost.these tablets were discovered not that long ago.the seventh descendant of noah,enoch wrote the 1st bible which was found with the dead sea scrolls,undoctored by the church,it co-borates enkis writhings,so does the epic of Gilgamesh.iraqs musiuem was plunderd by the usa for this lost knowledge during the Saddam war.so much evidence is undeniable,for those who are interested in truth & where we come from research this subject.it is fascinating! P Toussaint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Research!, 24 Oct 2008
By 
D.Taylor (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
I'm giving this five stars because whether or not you accept it or not, it certainly is deeply and heavily researched. Sitchin has gone into our deep history and has found much hard eveidence to suggest that we have all been sold a dummy, as far as our recorded history is concerned. Never before have I unearthed a more spectacularly written, well researched and thought provoking book ever before. We have all got to at least give ourselves the chance to consider this books research as somewhat possible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History brought to life, 10 Nov 2003
The book is excellent. There are claims that it is purely fictional, and other claims that it is based on pieces of texts or complete texts. The only real way to be sure would be to ask Sitchin.
Regardless of that, it is a fascinating read. Anyone who is open minded enough to question what they know and take a walk in Sitchin's version of early earth as reached by intense research into all major civilisations, this is the book that could make it all come alive. It'll help firmly imbed in your mind the personalities of the "gods", which will help you understand the rest of his books if you have problems reading them. If you don't care about the rest of the books, it is still one of the single most fascinating reads you'll find for the next few years ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost book of Enki - Not your average read, 4 Nov 2011
If you want to be informed about alternative views on Biblical times and before, then this is a good read. Having said that, it is a direct translation from original ancient tablets, therefore it does not read smoothly like your average book. I feel it is more of a reference document which you could refer back to after reading sections of the Bible or other transcriptions. There are some anomolies which require you to seek your own meaning, but well worth getting if you are serious about finding the (possible) truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Plausible answer so far!, 8 Jun 2010
I read this book a few years ago while researching the origins of humanity. Scientific knowledge then and the recent discoveries I researched then and after back up the story very well. Genesis is a shortened version of this story but they don't contradict each other I found. All of the Religious people I've talked to about Genesis have interpreted whats written in it and explain it in their own ways rather than sticking to what genesis says. I have never mentioned this book to them you should note.

This book is no more fictitious or unbelievable that the Bible please note.

When you've read the 100's of books on the subject I have and spent hour upon hour researching the net you will see why I say that. If you haven't please do that before you comment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC EXTRATERRESTRIAL FICTION BASED ON HISTORICAL FACTS, 27 Feb 2002
By 
Tim Acheson (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The reader will be aware that "The Book of Enki" is a fictional ancient Sumerian text and no such artefact has been unearthed by any archaeological exploration.
In this work the author has skilfully crafted an imaginary ancient record based on available evidence, and the result is as convincing as we could hope in view of his distinguished experience in the study and interpretation of ancient writings. The theme of this ancient fantasy is an autobiographical account by the Sumerian deity, Enki, in which the enthralling role of the gods in early human history is dramatically portrayed. The sequence of events is generally in accordance with the authentic historical record, and entirely consistent with the author's beliefs. The story is easy to follow, accessible and captivating.
The scholarly reader will be disappointed by the absolute absence of any references to support the facts. It is impossible to discriminate between the historical facts in this book and the author's own interpretation, dramatisation or embellishment.
I recommend referring to previous books by this author, where the established facts presented and referenced to support the discussion are conclusive in demonstrating the interventionist viewpoint. In addition, even the less certain interpretations proposed by the author, together with his own ideas and theories, are both fascinating and entertaining to read alongside the more serious arguments in his prior work.
If you are interested in extraterrestrial intervention theory or alien research, ancient history or the history of human civilisation, and if you like to read fiction - especially science fiction - then you will definitely enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breath taking & inlightening, 24 Jan 2002
Zecharia Sitchin, One of the most breath taking
autobiographical accounts I have ever read.
It answers so many questions that to date have never had real answers too, like how we humans came in to being, & how the people of the past could know so much about the universe,
"things that we are only becoming aware of now!"
the book left me totally speachless, congratulations Zecharia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A REMARKABLE BOOK !, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The research to produce this book must have taken an incredible amount of time and effort. Nothing is missed out,even The Face on Mars is explained!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How could one person translate all this. Fits in ..., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial god (Kindle Edition)
How could one person translate all this. Fits in so well with my understanding of ancient history and the bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial god (Kindle Edition)
I like to read about possible other alternatives to mans history and this certainly gives a credible alternative. Knowone really knows how we evolved as a species and this book gives an interesting theory that may or may not be true!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews