Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
I must admit that I am in no way an expert on music, but I like Mario Lanza's voice and singing and some of the songs and arias that he sings here are very well known and loved by lots of people including me. I have two complaints: I find that some recordings of the songs are clipped rather abruptly when they end and I find the information booklet lacking for ex. the length of individual songs. Still I think it is a good buy for the money spent.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Been a fan for 50yrs it was nice to get him on CD you have made an old lady happy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
What can I say - the marvellous Maria Lanza needs no recommendation!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
I used to play on these old gramphpone record player with the wineup 78 all the great tenor it had a big horn to it up in welsh hills lanza to me. Second to none
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
I love this double cd. I haven't stopped playing it. He has a very strong and powerful voice suited perfectly for these songs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
I Love Mario Lanza! Always have. He's the Greatest! So much passion and feeling in his voice, it hits you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Absolutely love it songs that we have never heard, amazing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
great quality & great value for money - 2 cd's. Thought there was only one when I ordered it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
There is no one like him and never will be great fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
As good as I remember
Well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)