Customer Reviews


5,456 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,519)
4 star:
 (984)
3 star:
 (360)
2 star:
 (163)
1 star:
 (430)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


559 of 573 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could this be more confusing?
Well, after about 3 hours of trying to research which cartridge I should buy, (having read the reviews), I think I have finally got it.

There are 2 x Black 364XL cartridges and there are some unique differences. Don't be folled by the colour of the box as these do vary, however if you follow the steps below you should find the correct "XL" cartridge...
Published on 1 Aug. 2010 by S. Wilkinson

versus
417 of 427 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check which 364XL you are ordering!
As others have noted, there appear to be 3 different types of HP 364XL black ink cartridge: CB321EE (800 pages); CN684EE (550 pages); CB322EE (photo ink). Armed with this knowledge from other useful Amazon reviews, I checked carefully that the item advertised and paid for was CB321EE. However, it was a CN684EE that arrived. After contacting the vendor they promptly...
Published on 20 Feb. 2011 by J C Prescott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Cartridges, 1 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these cartridges a bit nervously having read the reviews, unsure if they would work with my printer (HP Photosmart Plus All in One Wireless). I needn't have worried - they work perfectly, the printer recognises them as original HP cartridges and the price is great - a couple of pounds cheaper than John Lewis. I would strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive Postage, 15 April 2011
Ink is ink is ink. Paid extra for faster delivery and the item was sent second class. Raised it with the seller but no action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Nov. 2011
The product is Hewelet Packard brand name at a lower price. Its durability is as spected and the print quality is excelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 111 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T BUY THESE CARTRIDGE (HP 364'S) ONLY STARTER CARTRIDGES GO FOR THE XL'S, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When Hp sell you a new printer they supply Hp 364 cartridges. Well these cartridges only hold 4mls black & 3mls colour ink in them which is written in really really small writing on the backs of the cartridge boxes. For higher yield cartridges what you really need is the HP 364XL black which holds 7mls of ink and for the colour you should be using the Hp 364XL c/m/y cartridges which holds 6mls of ink per colour cartridge. There is a company that I have also found (advantage online) which stock the Hp 364XL originals and a British premium compatible 364XL version which holds 18.6mls in the black and 14.6mls of ink in each of the three colour cartridges and work just the same. Hp make there money out of selling you a very good printer (Photosmart premium) but then sell you cartridges that have hardly any ink in them (364 starter). Don't fall into the Hp ink con trap!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 95 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cartridges out of date, 4 Jun. 2010
cartridges arrived promptly and in good condition but when i checked them they were out of date. i contacted seller who told me to return them with a freepost address in original envelope. they replaced cartridges by return post but i had the inconvenience of having to wait a week longer for ink and i needed to print. firm should be checking dates before despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Advertised as 800 pages of printing, but the product which arrived had 550 pages printed on the box, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
A. Malhotra (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
False advertised product. The seller advertised a 800page printing ink, but product which arrived was not the same as the advertised product. Different box, and only prints 550 pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Performance, 17 April 2011
By 
I only trust genuine HP cartridges after mishaps over the years with alternatives which often are not that much cheaper in the long term. The 364 range give excellent performance, print quality and durability. Photos do not fade as with other inks and documents look crisp and smudge free. I use mine in the photosmart c309g. Amazon is always best for price especially on marketplace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP 364 Black Cyan Magenta & Yellow Ink Cartridges, 29 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am writing this review as far too many have had problems when ordering HP 364 ink.
The main issue is that HP has 2 types of black ink. One for normal printing (Pentagon symbol) and one for photo printing (Bowtie symbol). The set I ordered from InYourBasket took 4 days to be delivered and postage was free. The 4 inks came in a single "multipack" set and not sent individually like some sellers. The information on the box shows C, M, Y have a yield count of 300 pages and black comes in at 250. The use by date was in 2013 so no issues there. The printer recognized straight away that the inks were genuine and the "first" test print was perfect. Buying these on-line is the best/easiest option as I find that shops only tend to stock the odd 364 cartridge. All in all a pain free experience and will use InYourBasket again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and value for money, 27 Jun. 2011
By 
J. Walls - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In this pack you get 3 ink cartridges (Cyan, Magenta & Yellow) and also 85 sheets of HP photo paper.

A few things to note:
- The ink cartridges are for printers that take HP 364 inks.
- There is no black in the pack (also some HP printers need black and photo black, as mentioned neither are included)
- The photo shows that you get 100 sheets of photo paper, but you actually get 85 and mentioned in the description.
- The paper is 4 x 6 inches (10 x 15 cm)

I received genuine sealed ink that was in date, and genuine good quality sealed photo paper, this is amazing value for money, you basically get the paper for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 84 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars out of date stock, 18 Jun. 2010
By 
I received my order for Photosmart 364 ink cartridges promptly and had read one previous review about the expiry date so checked my order when it arrived, 2 of the 4 cartridges were out of date by 6 months. I phoned and they agreed to swap them but seemed surprised that I was bothered that they were out of date. My advice would probably be to order from else where as its too much hassle sending them back and then waiting for a replacement, when you've run out of ink you want it sooner rathert than later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews