Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An absolute bargain for the price!
I originally got these headphones just for the spare earbuds; I'm quite happy with either the medium sized ones or the large ones, and found that the original replacements cost about the same as these headphones did; so decided it would be better to have an extra set with spare earbuds that I could use.

I used a two way headphone splitter, and plugged in my...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Shaz25

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Non existant In line volume control
Stated in discription that it had an inline volume control which it does not, disappointed in the product description being incorrect. Misleading advertising. Otherwise product is Ok for the price. Not worth the effort to return.
Published 12 months ago by pillybee


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Non existant In line volume control, 26 July 2013
By 
pillybee (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal All Round In-Ear Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Black (Electronics)
Stated in discription that it had an inline volume control which it does not, disappointed in the product description being incorrect. Misleading advertising. Otherwise product is Ok for the price. Not worth the effort to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Description, 12 July 2013
By 
Mr. P. M. Anthony (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal All Round In-Ear Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Black (Electronics)
There is no volume control as stated in the description but they are so cheap its not worth sending them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An absolute bargain for the price!, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Shaz25 "shaz" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal All Round In-Ear Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Black (Electronics)
I originally got these headphones just for the spare earbuds; I'm quite happy with either the medium sized ones or the large ones, and found that the original replacements cost about the same as these headphones did; so decided it would be better to have an extra set with spare earbuds that I could use.

I used a two way headphone splitter, and plugged in my more expensive Sony MDR-EX500LP with Multi Layer Diaphragm (for High Resolution Sound) headphones, to get a side by side comparison. To my surprise (and a little bit of horror), these headphones sounded fairly similar. It even has a little raised dot to help you identify the right from left buds without having to look at them (ideal in the dark or in a hurry).

The major differences between this set and a more expensive pair, is the little extras; this only comes with a standard 1.2m cord and three ear buds (Small, Medium and Large). The more expensive sets may include a 0.5m main set with a 1m extension cord to allow you to choose the length you need, or headphone pouches, stuff like that. Also, the cord is pretty ugly... it's the "old" style of two cords moulded together, rather than the single cable.

If you can live with the basic looks and lack of little extras, these are a seriously good investment for the quality you're getting. They really do sound almost as good as headphones that I have that are five times the price. If you want something a little more aesthetically pleasing, you'd be well within your right to pay a little bit extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these earphones!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price, they are great quality, do the job perfectly and to a good standard for the price they are sold at. Excellent for casual, daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke, 22 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the wires came out within 2 months and the wires kept getting tangled up. afterwards i bought some that were a bit more expensive from sony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They stopped working very quickly, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these headphones just over a month ago and for that time they have been brilliant. However, yesterday the right ear stopped working.
I wouldn't recommend buying these, as, although they work well to start with, they won't last long enough to be worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Are these fakes?, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal All Round In-Ear Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Black (Electronics)
Bought these to replace identical pair bought from the high street. The old ones lasted over a year so thought I would replace them with the same. Although they arrived quickly I noticed immediately that the wires are noticeably thinner than my previous pair. Within a few weeks one of the earphones stopped working despite the fact that they had experienced a considerably easier life than my last pair. I have since bought another pair from the High street and these ones are stronger, with a thicker cable. They are like two different products with the same name. I would not recommend these. They are cheap but far from cheerful .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a month, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These arrived quickly and were great sound considering the price - for one month. I just plugged them in today and the left ear isn't working. Whilst they were working, not bad, but very unhappy currently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Recieved with one broken headphone, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal All Round In-Ear Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Black (Electronics)
I have had these headphones before from Argos where I bought them instore rather than online, and they were excellent. They lasted well over a year.
I came on Amazon to find out if they were cheaper online after my other pair had given up the ghost and found these.

I received these yesterday and only just tried them out this morning and found that the right earphone wasn't working there was no sound coming from it at all, so that will be returned within the week!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silent ear, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Universal All Round In-Ear Headphones for iPod, iPhone, MP3 and Smartphone - Black (Electronics)
I can see others have had the same problem, the left side has gone completely silent after only a matter of weeks. Poor for the price and very disappointing from Sony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews