Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVDS
This is my present for mothers day from my son, love the series and hope to eventually get them all. Good value, arrived within time specified and well packaged. Thank you
Published 9 months ago by mandy brown

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dvd is damaged, last episode will not play
i love this series and have purchased all volumes til 7, but this time i am not ordering anymore, the last espisode on the disc is damaged, this happened upon two other volumes, but i thought the problem was at my end. No, it is not! all other dvd's i have play perfectly fine ... if i do not get a refund from this, i shall go elsewhere to purchased these!
Published 20 months ago by B B ODonohue


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVDS, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
This is my present for mothers day from my son, love the series and hope to eventually get them all. Good value, arrived within time specified and well packaged. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fandabidozi, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Prisoner Cell Block H. Still watching previous box sets I have bought so I've no idea if this is good but I know it will be. Packaging looks nice though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
I would recommend this DVD to all Prisoner Cell Block fans. I couldn't stop watching it and had to buy the next volume quickly to see what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An action packed Volume 7, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
Well this is Prisoner Volume 7 and this is where the show goes from strength to strength, There's a govenor's posistion up for grabs, and it ,looks like Vera could be up for the job, Judy (the 40 yr old Virgin) is about to discover her daughter, a runner is in for breaking into a factory, Lizzie get's a marriage proposal, and of course the icing on the cake has to centre around Bea's greatest storyline with her amnesia.

Back in the day the actors were asked to submit story ideas, Val Lehman (Bea) come up with the amnesiac storyline,which proves without doubt that Val is a worthy award winning actress.the story starts with a transfer to Barnhurst, and a first encounter with the brilliant Marie Winter and the guest appearance of a future govenor with a very dodgy accent, then Bea has an accident and develops amnesia, and then struugles to cope with the fact she is indeed Bea Smith double murderess and not the suburban Mrs Smith who lives at home with her husband and 8 year old daughter.

It's a brilliant storyline and full credit to Val and the writers for such anamazing storyline and shows again why Val is such a great actress

The DVD also has extras including audio commentaries from Amanada Muggleton (Chrissie Latham) and Val Lehman (Bea Smith)

A post script, the colour for the DVD boxset was chosen by the fans of the official PCBH page on facebook.

here's to more speedy releases of this great cult show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cult Drama, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
Prisoner is great cult drama and there are some greatt story lines in it and i like the riot and escapes it makes it very exciting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prisoner, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
This item was a birthday present for my son and as we have had other series already we know they will be fine. Thank you for your prompt service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pcbh goodbye vera, 26 Feb 2011
By 
cal2008 (North notts uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
On volume 7 you get epiode 193-224 and on 224 we say goodbye vera and what a time she has in her last 32 episodes, we get a new officer terry, meg gets trouble in her job, bea goes to barnhust, mum returns when bea loses her memory, extras are audio commentrys with val lehman and amanda muggleton on ep 196, introduction on ep 200 with val, and reminisce with fiona spence over 4 of the dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodbye Vinegar, 22 Aug 2011
By 
Mikey (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
Episodes 193 to 224 feature on this boxset which sees the end of one of the most popular charcters in the series Vera Bennett (played by Fiona Spence). The set also features numerous extras with Fiona introducing several episodes and reminiscing on her era on the show.
Vera (nicknamed Vinegar Tits by the inhabitants of Wentworth) falls in and out of love, applies for a prison governorship, gets held at gunpoint, gets shot at, sobs her heart out to Meg Morris (Elspeth Ballantyne) and overhears reminders of what her colleagues and the prisoners really think of her. Elsewhere we experience Bea Smith (Val Lehman) at the hands of Officer Roberts (the late Gerda Nicolson who will appear in volume 12 onwards as a different character) as she is transferred to Barnhurst. Here we also meet Tracey Morris (Sue Devine) once again and we are introduced to Marie Winter (Maggie Millar). Another old face Mum Brooks (Mary Ward) reappears on the scene. Judy Bryant's (Betty Bobbitt) past (Susannah Fowle) reappears at Wentworth too. The ex-wife of new prison officer Terry Harrison (Brian Hannan) turns up in Wentworth and then she's soon out and gone, for good! Jim Fletcher (Gerard Maguire) is governor following Erica Davidson's (Patsy King) time away from the prison. The women also start getting fit in order to help out new prisoner Michelle Parkes (Nina Landis). Michelle herself finds herself in the need of help from Amelia Humber (Myrtle Woods). Lizzie Birdsworth (Sheila Florance) becomes engaged to Colleen Powell's (Judith McGrath) neighbour Sid (Edward Hepple). We also meet the snooty Alison Page (Fay Kelton) who has trouble adjusting to life behind bars.
This set features episodes first screened in Australia between May and September 1981. They were screened in the UK from August 1988 onwards.
Enjoy the last of Vera! Apart from the recap in episode 225 and a brief flashback of her in an episode in the 500's that's Vera done!
Get back to watching! All of you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
Great value and quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cell block h dvd, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD] (DVD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prisoner Cell Block H - Volume 7 Episodes 193-224 [DVD]
£13.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews