Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun
My brother really enjoyed this product and since it was on "Lightning Deals", great value for money. Hope next time they will have good deals though.
Published on 14 Jan 2012 by Fashion-HEsta

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Proton Vortex
I really like the packaging when it came , because there was no broken bits on my blaster and it was really easy to open and there were no need for signatures and all that. To the blaster itself there's only one big flaw that it has , it is that it doesn't have any discs storage compartment like the Fusefire blaster. And that what made me drop two stars of my rating, if...
Published 6 months ago by muhdfarid2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 14 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
My brother really enjoyed this product and since it was on "Lightning Deals", great value for money. Hope next time they will have good deals though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 5 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
my children love this easy to load up. dont hurt you if they hit you. A BONUS! only comes with 3 discs had to oder more but they are cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stats, 6 Feb 2012
By 
B. G. Hill "book heavan" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
After a test involving my favourite 8 Nerf guns (if you must know the guns were, Barrel Break, Deploy, Longshot with and without barrel, Maverick, Nite Finder, Proton, Recon, and Reflex) this gun came second, and I shall give a review and the stats of this excellent gun.

This gun only holds one bullet before reloading, this is easy to do and with an accuracy of 8.9/10, this gun quite shockingly came joint last.However, it's median range (an average) was first place, with a star score of 10M 85cm,which was almost of the scale.The Protons mobility was joint first with a star score (star score is over ten on the scale).
It's rough size is a length of 24.25cm and a height of 12cm.It can shoot a not surprising 2 discs per 3 seconds, and that's only with a sleight of hand so for newbies it's probably one per 3 secs.The Proton feels great, but that may vary with age as I'm eleven, it scored a ten on that factor. With the quick fire test (with this test I was behind a wall, then turned round it and shot a target with about 1 or 2 seconds time before turning back into 'cover') the Proton got a pretty good 7.9. The Proton was one of the 4 guns unable to participate in the rapid fire test (accuracy when turning round a corner and shooting quickly at targets).This last test the Proton did amazing.The test was long-ranged accuracy.It got 8.1, wich was awesome considering the targets were a book 2 bike lights a roll of toilet paper and a milk bottle cut in half.8.1 was a star score and it came first place on that, just beating the Maverick by a hair wich got an 8. Overall, this gun is a 9/10, second place. It's rival, the Maverick that got a 10/10

The Proton was the only gun to get two star scores,absolutely a must buy.

Thank you for those putting up with this long review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough bullets, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
The gun is solid and sturdy but they skimp on bullets, so you would have to spend more to buy some. Clever tactics by Nerf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
This made a great present for my Nerf mad little brother. He finds it shoots a lot more power than Nerfs with the traditional orange bullets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun !, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
Great fun with this . Even for adults. We played endless and have upgraded to the different versions. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Proton Vortex, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
I really like the packaging when it came , because there was no broken bits on my blaster and it was really easy to open and there were no need for signatures and all that. To the blaster itself there's only one big flaw that it has , it is that it doesn't have any discs storage compartment like the Fusefire blaster. And that what made me drop two stars of my rating, if it wasn't for that , this blaster is perfect. Anyway enjoy your blaster!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
Good item, I'm happy with it and I would recommend it to everyone who is thinking to buy this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Vortex Proton, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
My Son said this was a great gun as it fired really well and he told all his friends that it was really cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Vortex Proton (Toy)
My sister lovely the nerf vortex proton gum. Great package when it come to my house. It was Nice. Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Vortex Proton
£14.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews