Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars40
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.95+ £2.98 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2012
My brother really enjoyed this product and since it was on "Lightning Deals", great value for money. Hope next time they will have good deals though.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
my children love this easy to load up. dont hurt you if they hit you. A BONUS! only comes with 3 discs had to oder more but they are cheap
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
After a test involving my favourite 8 Nerf guns (if you must know the guns were, Barrel Break, Deploy, Longshot with and without barrel, Maverick, Nite Finder, Proton, Recon, and Reflex) this gun came second, and I shall give a review and the stats of this excellent gun.

This gun only holds one bullet before reloading, this is easy to do and with an accuracy of 8.9/10, this gun quite shockingly came joint last.However, it's median range (an average) was first place, with a star score of 10M 85cm,which was almost of the scale.The Protons mobility was joint first with a star score (star score is over ten on the scale).
It's rough size is a length of 24.25cm and a height of 12cm.It can shoot a not surprising 2 discs per 3 seconds, and that's only with a sleight of hand so for newbies it's probably one per 3 secs.The Proton feels great, but that may vary with age as I'm eleven, it scored a ten on that factor. With the quick fire test (with this test I was behind a wall, then turned round it and shot a target with about 1 or 2 seconds time before turning back into 'cover') the Proton got a pretty good 7.9. The Proton was one of the 4 guns unable to participate in the rapid fire test (accuracy when turning round a corner and shooting quickly at targets).This last test the Proton did amazing.The test was long-ranged accuracy.It got 8.1, wich was awesome considering the targets were a book 2 bike lights a roll of toilet paper and a milk bottle cut in half.8.1 was a star score and it came first place on that, just beating the Maverick by a hair wich got an 8. Overall, this gun is a 9/10, second place. It's rival, the Maverick that got a 10/10

The Proton was the only gun to get two star scores,absolutely a must buy.

Thank you for those putting up with this long review.
22 comments26 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This made a great present for my Nerf mad little brother. He finds it shoots a lot more power than Nerfs with the traditional orange bullets.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
The gun is solid and sturdy but they skimp on bullets, so you would have to spend more to buy some. Clever tactics by Nerf.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
I really like the packaging when it came , because there was no broken bits on my blaster and it was really easy to open and there were no need for signatures and all that. To the blaster itself there's only one big flaw that it has , it is that it doesn't have any discs storage compartment like the Fusefire blaster. And that what made me drop two stars of my rating, if it wasn't for that , this blaster is perfect. Anyway enjoy your blaster!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Great fun with this . Even for adults. We played endless and have upgraded to the different versions. Highly recommend.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my friend's little boy after a fun bedroom battle with my son with his. It shoots with real power and is sturdily built. Great value, perfect for a party gift at the price I paid (under £10). You do have to load it for each shot and it only comes with 3 discs so you really need to buy an extra pack to go with it but still great value for money so can't fault it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
Got it for 3.83, thought it would be cheap and plastic, no way!

this could shoot so far and is so good quality!

And this is like the 1st one, IMGAGINE WHAT THE NEXT ONE WILL BE LIKE!

lol, i was very shocked! its good fun, i just practice at my window every night!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Great fun, we have 5 of these now, my kids never get bored of playing with them. The quality is very good, they never jam and are surprisingly accurate, even over reasonably long distances!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.