Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2013
I first heard Edith Piaf singing 'No, I have no regrets' across a barrack square in Germany in 1960. These CDs capture all her old magic; I am captivated every time I listen, such passion in the voice of all the tracks. Doesnt matter that I know little french, music is music in any language. I highly recommend this.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
What a great set, bought this after watching the equally great biopic featuring Marion Cotillard recently and I'm now a bonafide Piaf fan.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Another collection of classics for which a knowledge of the French language is not required. These recordings by The Little Sparrow create a marvellous ambience , and her passion and unique voice need no interpretation.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
l grew up listening to this and has bought back so many memoiries of my mother, although not all the songs l know it stll has all the emotion even though it has been digitally re worked
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Made so long ago and yet no-one has this intensitivity in their voice as the little sparrow. I thiknk the title could also sum up her life. I don't she ever regretted anything.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Excellent product, packaging and despatch time, would not hesitate to recommend to others both product and retailer, Very good all round.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
A legend brought back to life through a very representative collection of Edith Piaf's music. This CD is a must for any true Piaf fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Good recordings and some incredible songs. She was a unique voice who wore her battered heart on her sleeve.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
What a film. What a story. Didn't realise. Powerful dynamic acting. Totally converted to the music of Edith Piaf
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
lovely c d bought for me by my husband she has an infectious voice we play it quite loud for the drama
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)