Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Must be excellent , no gripes from teenage boy who set up psss3 and suround sound systems on plasma tv on his own ,
only gasps of amazement about picture and sound ( loads of bloodshed and gun noises , so it does it's job properly! )
Highly recommend
Published on 6 July 2012 by Miss M. E.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality ends
The end of the cable is very difficult to get into the female end and the quality once fitted is far inferior than previously bough cables for the same price.
Published 5 months ago by Mr. G. Davidson


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKORD® 0.5M TOSLINK Gold Plated High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24K Gold Casing. Suitable for Blu-Ray, DTS, Dolby Surround, DVD, PC, PS3, XBOX etc. (0.5 metre) (Electronics)
Must be excellent , no gripes from teenage boy who set up psss3 and suround sound systems on plasma tv on his own ,
only gasps of amazement about picture and sound ( loads of bloodshed and gun noises , so it does it's job properly! )
Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality optical cable, 5 Feb 2012
These cable's are exceptionally well made and are just as capable of providing an optical digital output signal as a cable costing a hell of a lot more. There is a PVC mesh surrounding the cable to help prevent damage and also add's flexibility. There is no need to pay more if you need a superior optical cable. I would recommend this cable to anyone wanting a good quality optical lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKORD® 0.5M TOSLINK Gold Plated High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24K Gold Casing. Suitable for Blu-Ray, DTS, Dolby Surround, DVD, PC, PS3, XBOX etc. (0.5 metre) (Electronics)
Very well put together piece of kit. Not suitable if you have to bend around tight corners though as it's quite a substantial cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKORD® 0.5M TOSLINK Gold Plated High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24K Gold Casing. Suitable for Blu-Ray, DTS, Dolby Surround, DVD, PC, PS3, XBOX etc. (0.5 metre) (Electronics)
Good product and quality feel.
Seems to work well as I would expect as there's very little to go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cable, 10 Nov 2012
By 
A. Matthews (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKORD® 0.5M TOSLINK Gold Plated High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24K Gold Casing. Suitable for Blu-Ray, DTS, Dolby Surround, DVD, PC, PS3, XBOX etc. (0.5 metre) (Electronics)
Plugged in and worked first time. Never used one before and this was as easy as any cable. Sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 26 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKORD® 0.5M TOSLINK Gold Plated High Resolution Professional Digital Optical TOSlink Cable - 24K Gold Casing. Suitable for Blu-Ray, DTS, Dolby Surround, DVD, PC, PS3, XBOX etc. (0.5 metre) (Electronics)
Quality is good and cable works well. End connectors are good, providing a secure fit. I would buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you need, 15 April 2012
By 
This cable is robust, strong and very well made, the connection made with your device feels nice and secure. I have this connected to my Apple TV and the sound is crisp and clean. I wasn't sure what the quality would be like for this price but you can't go wrong with this cable. I must admit i'm not an audiophile, or know a great deal about the techinacalities of high end cables, but if you want a good quality product at a reasonable price then this is just what you need. excellent for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical lead., 12 Jun 2013
By 
N. W. Moores (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product and does the job. Very reasonably priced and just as good as the more expensive leads on the market. Prompt delivery and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it's meant to do, 30 April 2013
By 
Mr. P. Ball - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
actually 3m long, rather than other electrical products which say 3m but are actually shorter. the connection is also faultless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality - but, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having bought the 0.5M previously I thought I knew waht I wsa getting and sure enough they were fine except on one of the cables the fitting seemed to be too large to fit into the connection on my DVD player. After changing around the cables and using a little extra pressure I managed to get them to fit and everything seems to be working OK. I can only think it was a bit of excess plastic on one of the connection ends as all the others seemed to fit OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews