Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Tchaikovsky conductor but verywell worth a try, 6 Mar 2013
By 
John HOLLAS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
Like several lengthy compilations this one is a real bargain. It contains all the symphonies plus quite few orchestral extras. Although it doesn't say so, I think these are probably BIS recordings (from this orchestra and conductor). The BIS recording quality is always superb and, for me this outways any reservations about the conducting which, to me, is much more than acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant bargain!, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
This collection must be one of the biggest bargains around from the Amazon download store! All the performances here are beautifully played and some of this conductor's finest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine performances, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
This is a very acceptable set of recordings with a more than acceptable conductor at the helm of a very good orchestra. If you are looking for a low budget set of these symphonies you won't go wrong. Peace to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent box set!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
This is a marvellous bargain with great performances and excellent sound. I'm no expert on classical music but I thought this boxed set provided amazing value for money. As well as all the symphonies there are several other (and to me) unknown but equally enjoyable orchestral pieces. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
I realised that I did not have all of T's symphonies.
This cured that in one hit.
Great price, tons of great music, very happy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top rate quality, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
Wonderful quality of a fantastic set of memorable works. The added bonus of the overtures and serenade make this an ultimate Tchaikovsky collection. Can't be beaten for the money !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bargain, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Tim Gil (Bradford, West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
I was looking for some nice music to listen to earlier today, didn't fancy anything I currently had and thought I would get some of Tchaikovsky's music to listen to. I had to check about 5 times when I came across this offering that I hadn't misread it. This is a fantastic deal - over 40 tracks of beautifully played music for such a low price. Anyone that enjoys Tchaikovsky's music, or wants to give it a try (Try the overture to Romeo and Juliet or Capriccio Italien and say it's no good - I dare you!) would be well advised to grab a copy of this bargain. One of the best purchases I have made from Amazon MP3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars immense value., 23 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
Hot to trot. Tchaikovsky s symphonies and orchestral works all for a pittance.tremendous value and a good sound on my kindle and car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What no cannons, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. P. Matthews "the woodgnome" (Bradford, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
For the price it's difficult to fault this album. All the symphonies and an excellent selection of Orchestral work, so I'm probably nit-picking by saying it's a shame the 1812 overture is missing. Given what's on the album, though, and for the price it's one not to be missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and quantity, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Liam (New Brighton) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works (MP3 Download)
An absolutely superb collection of the highest calibre, and for a tiny price. I did not expect to find so many great works on just one album, this is not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works
Tchaikovsky: The Symphonies and Orchestral Works by Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and Neeme Järvi
Buy MP3 Album£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews