Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars35
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2011
i got this product today and it is amazing! its strong and works perfectly i love it, not to keen on the B model but all in all this is an amazing product that will keep you building for hours! the delivery was fast too! so i recommend this product to any true LEGO fan out there
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
this is another great peace from lego. love this range cant wait for another invention. great value for.money children will have some issuse with building as some bits are confusing
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
took my 14year old son and a 70 year old friend 2 days to do this they were totally engrossed with it and the out come is brilliant and it works!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
I bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it. It was definitely a challenge! It kept us both occupied for a couple of days. Instructions are perfectly clear, as you'd expect from Lego. The only problem is that he now wants another Technic kit! Better start saving :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2012
Not touched Technic in years, and wow, its just soo much better than i remember, and these days actually looks like what its meant to be.

The model is stunning, its motor functions work really well, and looking online, theres all sorts of other stuff i can do with the same kit.

I think the only disappointment, is that you REALLY need to organise the parts first, before starting. I didn't and it took me a couple of evenings to construct, most of which was spent trying to find parts. It's baffling why Lego can't provide bags which are colour coded, or filled with just the parts you need for a certain part of the model.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
This isa fantastic addition to the tecnics range it has so many different formats sliding bed tilting bed working spec lift it is for the adult end of lego to be enjoyed and admired very good set.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I purchased this for my sons 10th birthday. He had a few smaller pieces of Technic already so he was used to the instruction booklets ect. It took him a few days (a couple of hours at a time) to make it and he really enjoyed it. He plays with it lots and it seems to have stayed together and the motor works great. A fantastic purchase.

LEGO Technic Flatbed Truck Toy
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I purchased this for myself rather than for a 10-16 year old.

I had great fun building the model. The instructions are extremely clear as you would expect from Lego, though they only give you one set of instructions in the box - if you want to build the other model you have to download them from the website.

The range of motor functions on this model is great, the spectacle life comes out and back in and the flat bed rises and extends with little input from the user.

I am now saving up for the remote controlled digger, and the UMOG.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
I bought this truck for my 11 year old son who absolutely loves it. The flat bed truck is wonderful when completed, although slightly tricky to get all the mechanised functions working properly. Very disappointed that the instructions for the second version, a catering truck, had to be downloaded from the Lego website, and because to the length of the instructions it was not feasible to print them out. Therefore the computer was needed while the second truck was being constructed. But overall an excellent purchase.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
as i'm 41 yrs old and didn't get lego as a boy this item was a good break from the wife
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)