Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars37
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£109.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2013
This one was a really good build.

Delivery:
Good (got it in 2 days - priority shipping), shipped to Malaysia. Packaging was intact, and the boxes were in good condition.

Pros:
It has a huge playability, and display factor.

Cons:
Lotta grey parts, if you're tired, as I was after a day's work, it can play tricks to your vision while constructing, but still a decently easy build overall.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
This item was delivered to me on the 28th of December 2011 only two days after it had been ordered and this was on free super saver delivery so I was highly pleased that I got it so quickly. This set is quite easy to build and takes about 30 to 60 minutes to build mabye a little longer. It includes 4 new minifigures: Darth Maul with improved torso and head patterns along with horns for his head which you can swap for a black hood, Qui-Gon Jinn with a flesh coloured face and improved torso patterns, Padme with a new torso piece and a small blaster and she has two faces on her head; an angry one and a happy one, Captain Panaka who has never been released before and he has a red and brown hat with gold on the front and he also has a blaster. The Sith infiltrator is roughly in scale with the minifigures and it has a decent sized cockpit with room to store Darth Mauls lightsaber. The wings on the side can fold in and out and the front of the infiltrator can be opened to reveal two sith probe droids and Darth Mauls speeder bike. Be careful when playing with the item because if you hold it at a certain angle the front of it opens and hits you in the face and it hurts! Overall I was very happy with this purchase and I was happy to pay £45.94 for this item.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
It doesn't look all that interesting on first glace, but this really is a brilliant set.

Mini figures: four prominent figures from the films, so it's definitely a hit there.
Build: An interesting and complex enough build to keep the avid builders satisfied.
Display: Like I said, I don't think it LOOKS all that great, but with its features like Darth Maul's speeder and his changeable head (you can either have him with a hood or without), as well as the detailed interior, it really is quite a nice set to display.
Playability: I marked this one down slightly on durability because, with the front bit flipping up, that might be a problem when swooshing it around, however everything else is spot on. As mentioned you can change Darth Maul's appearance, there's a place to store his lightsaber and speeder when in flight, and, as always, the flick missiles, you can probably get some decent play out of this one.

Overall, it's a good all-rounder for builders, collectors and players alike. An easy 5 stars.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
My Grandson tells me this was an awesome birthdaypresent,and spent several days putting it together,better for his imagination than
television
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
ordered this cause i liked the look oh and i love star wars.
was extremely fun to build.
you're never to old for lego
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
got this for my son who is 7yrs. He was well able to build it and has loads of fun with it. A bit too big for him top fly around with and it does fall apart a bit but he just puts it back together, and this is 1/2 the fun with lego (and the only reason i dropped it a star for durability). Loads of minifigures which were worth the price paid for the ship alone so all in a great value item that has given loads of fun.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
More than happy with the looks and it was a pleasure to build as jumping between sections had me guessing a bit about what part would become what. Build time was around 3 hours, but I was talking with a friend rather than concentrating solely on building!

The finished piece looks great, and there's some nice touches with the pull out sections of the cockpit and the little droids.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
This product arrived quickly and for those of you with Lego Star Wars obsessed boys then its perfect. My son was very pleased to get it for his 10th birthday and managed to build without the help of his older brother. Cheaper on Amazon that on High Street.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
This was a fun build, quite tricky with the front nose plate but it is good and solid with lots of nice little features on it. Definitely worth a look for a nice moody dark side ship that's not of some kind of tie fighter style.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Well packaged item.

I bought this item as I found it to be the best priced and i spend quite a bit of time searching.
Would use this seller again and would be confident to have the same high quality transaction
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.