Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£69.95+ £4.62 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2011
Going by outward appearances one would be fooled into thinking that there isn't much to this set apart from a tree fort and speeder bike. However this tree does not only look nice but it also possesses a large number of weapons the brake Ewoks can use against the Empire.
First off; there is a catapult which despite its small size works really well and I was able to fire the 'stone' a good three feet discounting rolling (just make sure you don't fire it in the general direction of clutter or that nasty space between the floor and your furniture!). Also it rotates.
Then (and this is my favourite weapon) you get a pair of falling logs which are released onto the unfortunate Scout Trooper below via a simple hinge mechanism.
Then there is a secret compartment in the tree operated by a hinge in which a little Ewok (or crafty Imperial) can hide in, unfortunately there is not enough room to allow weapons to be brought in with the figure. However it does also allow you to change the appearance of the tree if you want it to act more as a façade.
Then there is a 'flick-fire' branch which can be fired by revealing the compartment (I find the compartment 'door' makes for a good handle). As with all 'flick-fire' weapons there is a certain bit of technique required but thanks to the sturdiness of the model I was able not to break it. As to how exactly Ewoks fire branches from trees at their enemies... er, magic? (they did seem to be able to use magic in some EU sources)
There is a sliding branch which goes right though the tree and can be used like a battering ram by simply flicking one end of the log causing the Scout Trooper to be knocked away a few inches. Again, how the Ewoks do this we may never know...
That is just the tree however, there is also an excellent Speeder Bike model with a really nice control system as well as two Ewoks; Logray the Shaman and Tokkat, both of whom have some nice detailing on their combined body/head pieces. As well as a long suffering Scout Trooper.
The only problem with this set is that the Scout Trooper doesn't have a small pistol like he did in the movies. However I'm sure most people can muster up a small blaster from some other set if it REALLY bothers them. Apart from that this is a good set which unlike other Lego tree sets doesn't fall to pieces when you look at it. All in all, a very worthwhile addition to any collection.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
With it's two Ewoks, their treetop hideout and the Imperial Speeder Bike this is a great value set. The build was straight-forward for my 7 year old son, and he especially likes all of the attacking features of the treetop hideout. He particularly enjoys rolling logs onto Imperial force! The addition of two Ewoks has been useful in redressing the balance of Rebel and Imperial forces in his Endor battle.

I also this set would be a great first purchase for anyone wanting to collect the Endor Lego sets, as it is pretty much self contained in that you can have a good battle with just the figures and equipment included.

Add this to the excellent price from Amazon, and it's a HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Lego purchase!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
While small, this set has a lot of potential! There's a lot going on here - the tree opens up for easier play, there's the usual flick missile, and there's a device you can use to fling another missile at the enemy, so there's a lot to do
for those who enjoy playing with their Lego.

For those who like displaying their models, this isn't a bad set either. Not as impressive as some of the bigger Legos, but it really captures the forest moon of Endor quite well. It also displays quite nicely next to the LEGO Star Wars 9489: Endor Rebel Trooper and Imperial Trooper to make a really nice scene.

In terms of the build, it's not the most thrilling build if that's what you look for, however it is surprisingly intricate again for its size.

Minor faults: I didn't give it a 5 star for durability because I can see bits flying off it fairly easily when in battle. Also, I don't know if it's just my set, but the head of my Tokkat (the black Ewok) doesn't seem to stay on all that well. Not such a problem for me since I just display mine, but could be a problem in play.

Overall, a charming little set that would definitely suit someone who enjoys a bit of play with their Legos, and also looks nice for those who like to display them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Received item very quickly and in excellent condition. A must for any lego and star wars fan. Better for older children. Smaller children need help building.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Really pleasant to look at, really tactile and with loads of moving parts. If I said this was for my son, I would be lying. He would have loved it, and looks at it, hoping to one day be old enough to play with it (only 3, poor lad!) No, it was my husband's birthday present. He loved it. It was a great favourite with the children, even just watching him build it. It is added to his still growing collection of Star Wars lego.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
I bought this as a gift for my five-year-old Star Wars obsessed nephew. He loves it and has played with it every day since he got it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
I don't think Lego can get any better than this! The Ewocks are sooooo cute! They are great. What we are doing now a day though is gluing the pieces as we assemble them. My son has enough loose bricks and now he's upset when the thing comes apart. So gluing and keeping the scene whole. They can still play with them but without the hassle of the bricks falling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
Great kit if you cant afford, or obtain the increasingly hard to find 'Battle of Endor' set. Would make a good play kit for a young child into Star Wars Episodes 4, 5 & 6 (recommended build age 7-12). Nice details on the Ewoks (redesign for this release), good to see that Lego have picked up on the fan interest in particular Ewok characters. Lots of 'moving part' interest in the tree house (trap doors & wee catapaults). A great wee kit for £25.99.

Buy with LEGO set 9489: 'Endor Rebel Trooper and Imperial Trooper' to add more characters to your Battle of Endor games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2012
My son was delighted with this, the ewoks are great! He built it by himself with very little help, aged 6. The ship didn't last long ( but then none of out ships seem to, they keep being "blown up!") but the tree is still going strong 2 months later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
My 6 year old daughter wanted to buy this for my husband for Father's Day. He likes Lego and Star Wars so i was pretty sure he would like it. They really enjoyed building it together and then firing the logs from the catapult!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)