Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but a tricky build
This is a good set with plenty of minifigs and a great ship, but it is "delicate" and a challenging build. My 7 year old is a competent builder, but the engines and part of the underneath of the star fighter had him confused. Nothing that Dad and the manual couldn't sort out though!

The ship is good - well detailed - although there a lot of stickers that...
Published on 11 Sep 2011 by 13thDuke

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lego Starwars Naboo starfighter
My 8 year-old's first Xmas present this year. He built it all by himself and loved setting up the display. Has several delicate parts.
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Headless


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but a tricky build, 11 Sep 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
This is a good set with plenty of minifigs and a great ship, but it is "delicate" and a challenging build. My 7 year old is a competent builder, but the engines and part of the underneath of the star fighter had him confused. Nothing that Dad and the manual couldn't sort out though!

The ship is good - well detailed - although there a lot of stickers that provide this detail that I know some Lego fans don't appreciate. The stand for it is great and helps to prevent if falling over when it is docked. The little truck that comes with it is cool, and the droideka is the best yet in any set we've had. The two battle droids, little Anakin, R2 and a full-sized pilot make it a good set for minifigs.

The ship does have some delicate parts, which do come off in battles, but overall it's been a valued addition to my son's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars Naboo Starfighter, 11 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
I really like this new version of the naboo starfighter, and as well as the ship it also includes a maintenance vehicle, a new version of the droideika (Which I really like) and 5 minifigures (Anakin, Naboo pilot, R2-D2 & 2 Security battle droids).

The Naboo Starfighter that comes in this set is very detailed, and also really sleek, just like in the movies. It has two flick-fire missiles, a sleek cockpit where Anakin can sit and a slot for R2-D2 to sit, and it can also eject him, which I find really cool.

The maintenance vehicle has 4 flick fire missiles, although you can only fire 2 at a time. It also has a ladder for Anakin to climb up, so he can get into the Starfighter. Finally, the drivers section has a toolbox. The vehicle is quite nice, because it is a new addition to the set.

The droideika is also another one of my favourite parts of the set. It can now roll up, and although it still doesn't roll around like the droids do in the movies, its design is the best yet to date. The other minifigures are also really detailed, and the new versions of the security battle droids have extra features.

All in all, I am very impressed with the set and I would recommend it to any Star wars fan. It is very detailed, like I stated at the beginning, and that is what makes this set, along with the new & improved minifigures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naboo Starfighter, 15 Sep 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
My review of this lego kit is ..Its lego what more can be said, its great fun.

Only gripe is that Lego seem to charge more for franchised type sets which make it a bit pricy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Built in a few hours, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
Bought for grandson's 7th birthday and he was determined to build it before bedtime which he did and he loves it. The only downside for me is LEGO is expensive but it would appear very worth it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
My seven year old Grandson loved his Star Wars Lego ,was very pleased with Santa for getting the right one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
As e pected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Star Wars 7800: Naboo Starfighter, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
My Grandson loved it and I would recommend for any child who likes Lego - he has had many happy hours building it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Gift for Lego enthusiast, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
My seven year old grandson plays with Lego Star Wars all the time at the moment. He made up this particular set unaided and is having lots of fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars 7877, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
Bought as a Christmas Present for my Grandson. A great piece of kit and very well received by the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7877: Naboo Starfighter (Toy)
Lego: Naboo Starfighter
My grandson has wanted this for some time and he is absolutely thrilled with the Naboo Starfighter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews