Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Fun with Lego!
Having seen from other people enjoying this year's Lego City Advent Calendar and at less than 20, I couldn't resist to purchase this product.

Having purchased and the product delivered on time for Christmas, Lego City Advent Calendar failed to disappoint, you get a LEGO police building, a LEGO police car, two snow mobile, 6 figurines including two police, two...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by Hon Guin Lee

versus
46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for the price
I bought this advent calendar a couple of weeks ago, having seen it on sale, and initially thought it was very lightweight for the price. I'm not a fan of the recent City Police theme (which this calendar centres around), but the kids will probably like this calendar for the playability each model and minifigure brings.

There are two models in the calendar that...
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by Drew Maughan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for the price, 12 Sep 2011
By 
Drew Maughan "Legendary Drew" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
I bought this advent calendar a couple of weeks ago, having seen it on sale, and initially thought it was very lightweight for the price. I'm not a fan of the recent City Police theme (which this calendar centres around), but the kids will probably like this calendar for the playability each model and minifigure brings.

There are two models in the calendar that will be built over more than one day, and unlike last year's advent calendar you'll have to wait until each model is completed before you can effectively play with them.

If your kids like City Police then this advent calendar is a great choice, otherwise it might be better to invest in another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Fun with Lego!, 5 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Having seen from other people enjoying this year's Lego City Advent Calendar and at less than 20, I couldn't resist to purchase this product.

Having purchased and the product delivered on time for Christmas, Lego City Advent Calendar failed to disappoint, you get a LEGO police building, a LEGO police car, two snow mobile, 6 figurines including two police, two robbers, a fisherman and Santa with a dog. Using the advent calendar box as the backdrop, you can place the LEGO pieces on the cardboard part of the box, and can be enjoyed by friends and family opening the advent flaps counting to each day. So much so that I bought another one for next year already.

I would strongly recommend this LEGO City Advent Calendar especially at the price of 15.15 from coolclearance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very exciting, 8 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
This was definately a damp squib when I expected it to have a real wow factor. The daily pieces are sometimes part of a wall of the police cell and the fold down base for the scene is a bit flimsy. I would have expected to have an exciting winter/Christmas figure for each day instead of parts of making up a scene. The nicest piece was a Christmas tree, but no snowman, parcels etc although to be fair there was a Santa. Overall it was very un-Christmassy and I am not sure even a good price for the amount of Lego. Not very exciting at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun., 21 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
I bought this for my son. My husband loved it ..... There seemed to be loads of men and trees and some days you get a couple of bit for your city. Husband loved it that much he plans on using as his advent calendar every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 12 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
worth every penny, my 3 your old was so excited everyday of December opening it, to see what she had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Very fast delivery! The received product was as as described - in excellent state! Given how it's difficult to find a Lego avent calendar in stores in December, this is a life saver! Many thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great calender, 3 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Grandson loved it,well worth the money,contents excellent and there is nothing bad to say about this product it does not disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego City Advent Calendar, 2 Jan 2012
By 
A. Torode - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
Expensive at first glance, but then calculate how many lego accessories you get and it seems less so.

Difficult to afford one for each child in a large family though.

Had fun each day building christmas tree, robbers, policemen, skidoos, safe with gold bars and police station (3 days worth of lego but usuable from day one) as just a few.

A well thought out advent and I would definitely look to purchase another.

LEGO City Advent Calendar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Advent calendar, 30 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
IT is in hiding ready for December! The boys will remember this year to open their calendar. Lego much better choice then cheap chocolates
A very Happy Mum.LEGO City Advent Calendar Also got a Star Wars Advent Calendar too!LEGO Star Wars Advent Calendar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You get a lot of enjoyment with this advent calendar, 15 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar (Toy)
This is a great advent calendar. Had our first one last year and my son thoroughly enjoyed opening a door every morning. This is a very good price as well. Great fun and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego City 7553: Advent Calendar
44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews