Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely addition, 5 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
What I really wanted was the big Hogwarts Castle, but as I found the price a wee bit steep I opted for the smaller Hogwarts set. I really like it, and my little girl enjoys playing with it. She is too young to build it, but she is quite taken with the collapsable bridge and the mini-figures. I like the attention to detail given how little space the building takes up. My favorite rooms are the potion room and the divination class room with its crystal ball.

The only minus are the mini-figures chosen - or rather not chosen - for this set. Why is professor Sprout included - and on the instructions placed in the divination room and not professor Trelawney? And why no Snape when there is a potions room?

Actually I do have one more problem with this set: It makes me want to buy the big expensive set too now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but hard work!, 27 Dec 2011
By 
T. Segurado "Ty Segurado" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
The castle is beautiful, well made however it took me 3 hours to put it together!!! lolol that was my christmas day morning. all the figures are beautiful and the details are amazing. maybe a kid would assemble it quicker than me, they are so clever. my five years old is delighted but it comes apart too easy during play. maybe we should glue or something! all in all, very good toy, beautiful and extremely educational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hogwarts heaven, 7 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
My grandson absolutely loved this set. He thinks that the bridge is magic. He found it hard to put the tower together and had to try a couple of times to get it right.He felt very excited when he had got it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks great when compleated, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
my nine yers old built it all by himself as the pieces are packed separately and the illustrated instruction are very clear. It looks great when completed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lego, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
Got this for my little boys birthday, loves Lego and Harry potter, so this was right up his street. The little mini figures are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Addition to the Castle, 18 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
My daughter saved up for this extension to go with the rest of Hogwart's Castle and she was not disappointed. It has some really good pieces in the office rooms and the exploding/collapsing bridge is amusing. The whole series is expensive but I can't deny the pleasure it has given my 10 year old who has built the whole series herself with no help whatsoever - great for keeping children occupied for hours and provides good practice at following instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mmmmm..... lego, Potter, 10 Nov 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
My son loves lego and especially anything Harry Potter, he chose this because of the pink skinned not yellow characters. But as with nearly all is lego he plays mainly with the characters and has hardly looked at the castle! Wish that Lego would do the right thing and sell the characters individually at the right price, but alas this will never happen. Great piece of kit though which my 7 year old built on his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego harry potter hagwarts, 24 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
i did not believe that my three kids would stay calm and happy plaing with harry potter lego for nearly 10 days, amazing toy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughters favourite birthday present., 6 Sep 2011
By 
Mr R (London. UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
This is my daughters favourite birthday present. It took here a few hours to build but has played with it for weeks.

Lego is never cheap but you get hours of fun with it and it last for ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Harry Potter 4867, 11 Dec 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts (Toy)
Exactly what it says on the box. Good toy, but don't forget it is the second part of Hogwarts - so, a bit pricey, but cheaper through Amazon. Excellent service. The item was with us in good order in double quick time. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Harry Potter 4867: Hogwarts
£168.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews