Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it for Savage and Ventress
This set has two rare minifigs in, and that makes it a good purchase. I'm sure there will be people that missed out on getting Ventress when she came with the Republic Attack Gunship a couple of years ago and, as well as Savage, having those minifigs makes this set worthwhile.

My 7 year old had no difficulty putting the actual speeder together, and it is used...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by 13thDuke

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great kit
Bought for one of my lads. He enjoyed putting it together, but doesn't really use it in play. This was well priced, but lego is getting far too expensive these days - some of the larger kits being well over one hundred pounds!
Published on 1 Oct 2012 by Solution Provider


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buy it for Savage and Ventress, 8 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
This set has two rare minifigs in, and that makes it a good purchase. I'm sure there will be people that missed out on getting Ventress when she came with the Republic Attack Gunship a couple of years ago and, as well as Savage, having those minifigs makes this set worthwhile.

My 7 year old had no difficulty putting the actual speeder together, and it is used occasionally for missions into Republic territory, but it isn't one of his favourite vehicles at the moment. He does love the Savage character though, and with his horns, he looks very impressive.

Overall, a good addition to any Separatist army.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Savage Opress, 2 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
When I got this I thought it was a very good set. I built it today with aid from my Grandad :) . He thought it was very good, as the speeder bikes are detachable. The only flaw with this set is on the episode where Assaj Ventruss gets Savage Opress Anakin isn't in the scene. So they should of had Savage's friend or the Leader of the tribe instead. To make it feel like its from that particular episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SERVICE, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
vERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE AND THE ITEM BOUGHT. NO COMPLAINTS. WOULD DEFINITLEY BUY AGAIN
Bigbaz62 Thankyou again and sorry for delay in sending my comments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Lego, 8 May 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
Excellent product, for a Star Wars mad grand son, great fun building and hours of pleasure, lego is a timeless way of learning and playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mini-guys loads of lightsabers, 7 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
Star Wars Universe: fits with the Clone Wars animated series episode 'The Nightsisters'. Very in vogue as it seems that Savage Opress has several more adventures in him.

The build: has some small and fiddly bits - but otherwise quite a quicky for an older or more experienced lego builder. The recommended age is 7-12 as whilst it is fiddly, it is quite a small kit. The main gripe is the stickers. There are quite a few & you have to look carefully, so you get them stuck on the right bits and the right way up - adult assistance needed to apply these. We like that 2 of the speeders can be detached (we use 1 of them as a 'stand-in' speeder for Count Dooku, in Geonosis games).

The mini-guys: You get a new design Anakin with a black Jedi knight robe. Nightsister Asajj Ventress is a cool new mini-figure, she has a white face & hands rather than flesh colour, her head has Sith style tattoo print on the front & back, and her face is rather scary (maybe should have gone to spec savers?). Nice leg print tho. Nightbrother Savage Opress has a horn attachment to his head to give him proper horns (ours came with a spare - it is minutely small an easy to lose). He has a really cool scary face print & body armour.

The best bit about the set is getting Ventress and Savage Opress, (for a reasonable price rrp £25.99). It has 214 bricks although some of them are rather small - if you are working out value for money. We feel Anakin is a bit of a token good guy - it would have been better to have had Count Dooku (in pyjamas) or Nightbrother 'Feral'. The array of weapons that comes with this set is a real plus - you get Ventress' split double lightsabers in red (1 spare hilt), a double ended lightsaber in red for Savage, a battle axe, and of course Anakin has his blue lightsaber.

Overall: Its great to have some dark force wielding villains to play out Star Wars games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO sith nightspeeder, 8 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
The Sith Nightspeeder is a great set because you get amazing minifigures like Savage Opress and Ventress who are both new (Ventress has new clothes) and Anakin has a new torso. I like Ventress's curved lightsabers although the hilts are grey instead of silver but I can forgive that. The speeders can dettach from the main speeder but sometimes bits can break off and that can be annoying! but overall i really like this set and I would definatly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lego star wars, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
loved it could not buy it any were as it was a christmas present and a great price many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 15 Mar 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
Great toy to extend the set , easy to build and the usual excellent quality you get from lego fast dispatch too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
This was got for santa present my wee boy loves star wars so he was delighted when he got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sith Nightspeeder, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder (Toy)
Kept my son quiet for a while. Only didn't get a 5 because, like all lego Star Wars items, it's very expensive for what you get. Son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Star Wars 7957: Sith Nightspeeder
£48.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews