Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demons & Librarians a heady mix.
Lilith Saintcrow is an Awesome writer and this new book of her just shows how good she is.

The Demon's Librarian is a fast paced Fantasy Romance thriller of a ride. Francesca Barnes is a Librarian and when she finds out Demons are attacking the Kids in her town, the motorcycle riding Librarian decides to do something about it. She finds a secret cache of books...
Published on 9 Nov 2009 by shaz17

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Not her best work, the characters were very one-dimensional, the story very predicatble and fairly dull. Not terrible but not brilliant either.
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by ruth87


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demons & Librarians a heady mix., 9 Nov 2009
By 
shaz17 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Demon's Librarian (Paperback)
Lilith Saintcrow is an Awesome writer and this new book of her just shows how good she is.

The Demon's Librarian is a fast paced Fantasy Romance thriller of a ride. Francesca Barnes is a Librarian and when she finds out Demons are attacking the Kids in her town, the motorcycle riding Librarian decides to do something about it. She finds a secret cache of books that help her and then she finds out she can see Ghosts, does she freak out? No she studies and goes out and about to sort the Demons out. Until she meets Orion, who is part Demon himself. You wont be able to put this down.

Writing at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 21 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon's Librarian (Paperback)
I love all of Lilith Saintcrow's books. This one was no exception. A fun ride, great characters and you will not put it down until it is finished. The lead character is less traumatised than her normal characters and the romantic relationship flows easily. Definitely a favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon's Librarian (Kindle Edition)
As a librarian I found the tale clever and amusing. So far in all the libraries I have worked I have never met a real demon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply wonderfull, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Demon's Librarian (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book immensely and since completing it have reread it many times. I found the charecters to be interesting and extremely humorous. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Demon's Librarian (Paperback)
Not her best work, the characters were very one-dimensional, the story very predicatble and fairly dull. Not terrible but not brilliant either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 July 2009
By 
Joanne Brennan "Ebonywing" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Demon's Librarian (Paperback)
Brillant story, I liked it alot! ^^
I hope the author will write another book in the same world!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae1169c8)

This product

The Demon's Librarian
The Demon's Librarian by Lilith Saintcrow
4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews