Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love lego games
Ever since Lego star wars, I have been completely hooked on the lego games. I thought that Batman lego was a high point, but this game is even better. All the usual moves are here along with some new ones to keep the playability interesting.

The presentation is excellent, and you can tell lego have thought this game through perfectly. This game is amazing fun...
Published on 30 May 2011 by TheFivePillars

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great game
by Luke age 9
the game is great but the multi player function is not very good because it uses a split screen and can be very confusing. The other Lego games that i have do not split the screen, so are much easier to play.
Published on 21 July 2011 by T. Embley


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love lego games, 30 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
Ever since Lego star wars, I have been completely hooked on the lego games. I thought that Batman lego was a high point, but this game is even better. All the usual moves are here along with some new ones to keep the playability interesting.

The presentation is excellent, and you can tell lego have thought this game through perfectly. This game is amazing fun. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great game, 21 July 2011
By 
T. Embley (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
by Luke age 9
the game is great but the multi player function is not very good because it uses a split screen and can be very confusing. The other Lego games that i have do not split the screen, so are much easier to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Lego movie game, 18 May 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
It seems a long time now since the first Lego Star Wars game heralded a new wave of amusing and very playable titles that appeal to a wide mix of gamers. The subsequent Lego releases and tweaks to the gameplay have been a mixed bag but this one is up there with the best.

The basic mechanics are unchanged and as the blurb - rather pointlessly - points out, there are a host of new characters to unlock. The two-player co-op mode is as before and you can easily switch between players directly using a pop-up dial rather than having to be close enough to tag them. The puzzles have become more detailed though, often requiring several steps for completion using a wide variety of items including the novelty of Captain Jack's compass. As with the other Lego games although you can get stuck and/or keep dying you essentially have infinite lives and there is always a way to solve the puzzle. Like all good puzzles once the solution hits you, you usually wonder why you hadn't seen it before.

The graphics are pretty good by Wii standards with the chunky Lego characters set against a detailed background. The music is taken from the films and little touches like Jack Sparrow's staggering walk and surprised grunts do a good job of capturing the feel of the films.

The levels are much harder to reach 'True Pirate' on the first play through and the minikits also require a lot more use of unlocked characters in free play. Overall the game manages a good balance of difficulty whilst still maintaining playability, enjoyment and interest.
It's true that there is nothing groundbreaking here but if you want a fun game that mixes humour and thought with smashing up loads of props then this will provide many hours of enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best lego game ever, 30 July 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
bought this game for my son's 11th birthday, he has been playing it with his 8 yr old brother in mulyiplayer mode virtually non stop day/night. they absolutely love this game and think its really good fun and are always laughing as there are so much humour in this game. definately one of the best games on wii as i've never seen them have so much fun on other wii games as much as this one.
10 out of 10 for gameplay!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego pirates of the Caribbean the video game, 18 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
I got the game a few hours a go and played the first two levels and was sad to put it down. This is a close match against the lego star wars games and I rate it the second best lego game theme yet to come out. A really good game!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fab, 27 May 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 7yr old son, he does not play these games often so some can be too difficult to work out what you have to do, this one however is very intuitive and great fun with excellent characters it is by far his favourite game, even more so than Lego star wars III. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good honest entertainment, 15 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
Similar to other Lego Wii games, but none the worse for that. Very compulsive playing, but the time taken to conclude a level is reasonable. Very good graphics, and imaginative puzzles. Good value, and great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game, lacking in extras!!!!, 5 Sept. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
Overall a good addition to the lego games although not as good as some of the previous lego games. felt it was lacking in extras compared to the others and was over a lot quicker for that reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 12 Aug. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Goodman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
I brought this for my 7 year old son and he loves it. Its a great game which is good value for money. He did find some of it difficult to do to start with but with some help he managed to finish each chapter but this was no where near the end thanks to free play. The Port, where you pick which chapters, is a brilliant idea as there is lots to do there too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my Grand daughter, 18 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) (Video Game)
On her behalf, because it's never off the Wii, I have to assume she loves it!! Funny, funny game. If you want to keep them quiet, buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii)
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean (Wii) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo Wii)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews