Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! Brilliant!
This book has been my bible for the last 10 years - and has never been wrong yet!The characteristics and traits of all 12 signs are incredibly accurate, and the sections on how to recognise the signs are informative, and as always with Linda Goodman, are written in a no-nonsense way. This book is a must for those interested in astrology, as well as sceptics... you won't...
Published on 1 Jun 2001 by Sarah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was looking for.
I have always been intrested in astrology but I found this book to be a little basic.
I have given it to my friend.
Published 11 months ago by mary banks


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! Brilliant!, 1 Jun 2001
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has been my bible for the last 10 years - and has never been wrong yet!The characteristics and traits of all 12 signs are incredibly accurate, and the sections on how to recognise the signs are informative, and as always with Linda Goodman, are written in a no-nonsense way. This book is a must for those interested in astrology, as well as sceptics... you won't be sceptical for long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarily accurate..., 29 April 2003
By A Customer
I first came across this at work - one of the typists had an ancient battered copy and it did the rounds in the office. I've never believed in this before but I do now - and I'm not just saying that for effect. Gasps of 'oh my god, that is SO true' could be heard all around as each of us read our respective chapters in turn. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LINDA GOODMAN IS A GODDESS !, 5 Feb 2003
By 
Tazz Rainbow (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
i will never fail to consult linda goodman about any person i know. she gives a good description about each sun sign and once you read one book, you will want them all ! all my relationships are enhanced now i know the inner workings of everyones minds ! this is one of those books you will consult for a lifetime !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!!, 20 July 2003
I picked up a copy of this book at a friends house and was captivated- i could not put it down. Reading the chapter on my sunsign was unbelievable-it was like she had written it about my life.Absoloutly amazing- i cant emphisize how accurate this book is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive, accurate study of human character ., 31 Dec 1999
By A Customer
I first received a copy of this book several years ago and was amazed and not a little disconcerted by the accuracy of the authors character analysis. This book is a must for anyone interested in the character traits displayed by the different Star Signs. Even those skeptical about the world of astrology will find something to make their toes curl, and if you'd like to understand the character of a child, lover, employee and yes, even your boss! ,then this book definately for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 May 2004
By A Customer
I found this book in a friends house many years ago and everytime I meet someone new, I use this as an insight into their character .. some people end up thinking I have pyshic powers when I start telling them what they are like! This has become my Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stars plus the Moon, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Kindle Edition)
A good read, everything succinctly explained a step up from the daily readings in the National newspapers and magazines, Will introduce a beginner step by step
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't read in public!!!!, 5 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book from a book shop with a coffee lounge, so naturally read it whilst enjoy a latte and croissant. Boy did I get some funny looks as I sat giggling, bordering hysterical laughter!! I have probably read a good collection of astrology books but never have I EVER read one so accurate. It was me to a T!! And my little goat (aka my Capricorn daughter) is scarily accurate. Her school report is exactly how it was suggested in the book. As the foreword says, this is not a book telling you how to live your life, but a little help into understanding others. And hopefully having a little more compassion for those characteristics we just can't help ....... And we all have them. I know I now look at my children differently. The little things that I was concerned about and trying to change, I'm now going to embrace and show my kids that its ok to be them. If I can get my kids to read their bits, I will. Thank you Linda - fantastic job xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read, 8 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift. Couldn't resist reading it myself. You need to enjoy the stars and thier influences, if you only buy on book this is the one for you, brilliant read. Arrived promptly, well packaged and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun and poetically written, 17 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. Robert Marsland (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a book that doesn't take itself too seriously and is a fun and enjoyable read. It gives a rough summation of the sun sign characteristics of people. You find yourself thinking when reading it, yes so and so fits that description quite well. It made me think again about the way serious astrologers often pooh-pooh sun sign astrology and that perhaps actually there is a good deal of truth in it. The descriptions of people's zodiacal traits is often wittily and very poetically done here and there is much to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Linda Goodman's Sun Signs
Linda Goodman's Sun Signs by Linda Goodman
£2.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews