Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Recovery Drinks - Best by far, 31 Aug. 2011
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
For Goodness Shake - it did the job. I recently complete the John OGroats to Lands End ride (Hence JOGLER)in 10 days (980 miles) av. 100 miles per day, and each night i had the recovery shake upon finishing and occassionally an extra one 2 hours later. The whole time I recovered perfectly to achieve the next days challenge. I tried different recovery drinks on the training rides before the event and found them still abit gritty and powdery, however the FGS powder blended perfectly with the water just by shaking the bottle. It tastes even better if you have 1/2 full fat milk and water.

I will not be using anything else as - it tasted great (Vanilla being my favourite), it did what was asked of it (I recovered)and the people from FGS were excellent in product advice. Fantastic drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Goodness shake recovery kit, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
Bought this for my wife running the Cardiff half marathon. She has tried various drinks and gells though training but found these drinks noticably better than others she's tried. Will definitely use them again. Good service from the provider as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick and good product, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
Good item, as described. Great for post exercise recovery. I have had no problems with aching muscles since using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all the flavours, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
N. J. Harris (Staines, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
I brought this as it's getting difficult to find the ready made versions in supermarkets these days. I was very impressed, so easy to mix, no lumpy bits and the taste was delicious. Nice having a variety of flavours too. I actually find them not as heavy as the ready made versions. I will be keeping a stock of flavours for the future. Also flying out for marathons, this is a great way to have your for goodness shakes in a foreign country as many foreign marathons / supermarkets do not stock this recovery drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick, easy and tastes great, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
Easy to use, no clumping of powdered product and no mess I would recommend this product -so easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recovery drink, 21 Oct. 2011
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
Great post run shake. Chocolate and Berry are the nicest. Really helps to stop the aches after a long run. Had two after a marathon and felt pretty good the next day. Have used it after all my long runs through training and have been really happy with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best tasting recovery drink, bar none, 15 Aug. 2011
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
I've tried a lot of recovery shakes; most of them are either too salty, too sweet, too claggy, or just unpleasant flavours. The FGS recovery drinks are great - all 4 flavours are tasty without being overly sweet or salty. The Super Berry and Vanilla flavours are the highlights - they're as good as any standard milkshake. I certainly notice a boost in energy after taking them, and a reduction in post exercise fatigue and muscle soreness.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprised, 4 Dec. 2011
This review is from: FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit (Misc.)
I RECENTLY BROUGHT FOR GOODNESS SHAKES ON AMAZON AND I WAS SURPRISED HOW QUICK THEY CAME I WILL DEFINITELY USE AMAZON AGAIN FOR MY CHISTMAS SHOPPING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit
FOR GOODNESS SHAKES Recovery Kit by For Goodness Shakes
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews