Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like playing a person
Unlike the antiseptic typical AI opponent this app plays more like a human. It seems both fallible and competent at the same time. Games feel less like a logic puzzle an more like a real game.
Much more enjoyable than the standard chess app and, be warned, much more addictive.
Published 23 months ago by JonF

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars chess app
Very good app....let's you find your way at chess and great way to learn the game worth downloading, will keep you occupied for a few hours
Published 9 months ago by Brian G


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like playing a person, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
Unlike the antiseptic typical AI opponent this app plays more like a human. It seems both fallible and competent at the same time. Games feel less like a logic puzzle an more like a real game.
Much more enjoyable than the standard chess app and, be warned, much more addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars chess game, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
very good,easy to use with agood range of levels to suite most skill levels. helping you to improve your game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check this out!, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. Christopher J. Chapman (Cromer, Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
KIndle Fire HD. THis is my chess game, I tried others but this has the look I want, the games play is good and it is one of the games I need to be able to function. Many options too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chess, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Gareth Kyle (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
Just learning how to play using this app is very good at teaching. A must download for all beginners of the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is a chess game, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
Not tried it out to much yet and difficult to beat the computer as it takes piece for piece which I do not agree with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good app, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Marjorie Allan (Lanarkshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
I haven't played chess in year but it all comes back very quickly although I've never won yet. Just wish my 'partner' wouldn't make their moves so quickly, but that's probably just me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Raising my game, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Lee J. Neilson (KENILWORTH, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
I was bought a beautiful chess set for Fathers Day this year and really enjoy playing with my family. I was looking for a chess game on my Kindle Fire HD to help me improve my chess skills and to remind me of a few rules points that I may have forgotten over time.

The game play is smooth and the boards and pieces are customisable. Even beginning play on the first difficulty setting I found the game to be suitably challenging and felt that I had to keep my wits about me against a virtual opponent.

I look forward to playing the app more over time. It's definitely worth a look if you enjoy chess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
Love chess? You'll love this....simples
Great graphics and sound. Very smooth. Perfect companion for that long journey. Get it now...it's free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good app, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
This is a good app. You can enjoy it on any level of ability. I would recommend this to any chess enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple yet effective, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chess Free (App)
Lots of dif skill levels to choose from and its a great game to play for any level. Simple but effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chess Free
Chess Free by AI Factory Limited
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews