Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a reasonable price
I was a little apprehensive about buying this kit but i am really glad i took a chance. The kit is of great quality and surprisingly strong considering they are made of plastic, I previously owned a set of these made by a leading manufacturer (costing three times the price) and got sick of them not having the strength to do what they were supposed to do so i binned them...
Published on 24 Jun 2012 by CAB

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Trim removal tool set.
The tools bent when in use and should be larger so as to enable a better grip. Them metal tools used by car workshops solved the problem of removing interior trim, which cost money by having the work performed by the workshop.
Published 9 months ago by John Bateman


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality at a reasonable price, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
I was a little apprehensive about buying this kit but i am really glad i took a chance. The kit is of great quality and surprisingly strong considering they are made of plastic, I previously owned a set of these made by a leading manufacturer (costing three times the price) and got sick of them not having the strength to do what they were supposed to do so i binned them and thought i would give these a go and i can honestly say they put the other set to shame.
I ordered them on Wednesday night and they were delivered on Friday morning, a very prompt service considering the postage was free. I put them to good use on Saturday removing numerous trims from my car without any concerns or scuffed knuckles.
Would i recommend this product? yes without having to think about it, would i recommend the seller? again yes without having to think about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile Quality Product, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
A comprehensive selection of tools. In fact the usage of many is unclear. I feel you would only need 2 or 3 to comprehensively deal with most DIY jobs.
However the ones I have used are excellent and I avoided any marks or visible damage to car and trim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Chunky1234 (Reading. Berks.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
For those of us that like to tinker with our beloved cars then this kit is really useful. Will save you pounds on replacement trim as using the right tool for the job is always the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
Bought these about a year ago. Still using them everyday, some of the more often used parts are getting worn. Nice set of tools, will order again when I feel they need replacing. Better value than more expensive brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
These were a god send when i installed a sound system in my car.
Worth every penny spent. Would recommend and very sensibly priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neilson trim removal kit, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
Found this item of very good quality ,and it has a good variety of tools in it ,even the wallet the tools are contained in is very good quality all in all very pleased with this set and I would highly recommend it .speedy delivery also very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
Installed 2 new speakers and had to remove the front door panels, a breeze with the one tool I needed and no damage to the panels at all.

The tools are very strong and should las for quite a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks strong, not expensive and supplied in a tidy pouch., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
I have not had the need to use this kit yet but it looks strong enough for the purpose and there's a good variety of tools in there. Figuring out which one to use might be tricky as many look quite similar, but I expect that would resolve itself while using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Kit, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Fabio (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
Very sturdy kit and it comes with pretty much every possible tool you might need to work on car trims without scratching or damaging the area.
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thimbs up !, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET (Misc.)
Good product as described.Fast service. Was able to do what I wanted to.
Will be able to use over and over again
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

11 PIECE CAR TRIM REMOVAL and MOULDING SET
13.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews